Codes
WiiRd forum
July 16, 2024, 03:27:41 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Welcome on the new server

Update 4.3 - do NOT update!
Gecko 1.9.3.1
Should I get a USB Gecko, I wanna hack?
How do I use my USB Gecko
Where can I get WiiRd?
 
   Home   CODE DATABASE GAMEHACKING Help Search Login Register  
Pages: 1 ... 4 5 [6] 7 8 ... 15
  Print  
Author Topic: GeckoCodes.org  (Read 58867 times)
James0x57
Database Admin
Leader
Legendary Member
*****

Karma: 70
Posts: 1546

Gamertag: James0x57


WWW
« Reply #75 on: May 26, 2010, 09:07:42 PM »

Yes.

GCN Code -> GCNCrypt
GCNCrypt Output -> GCN AR to WiiRD Codetype Converter
GCNAR to WiiRD CTC Output = Working Codes.

I'll try to get a new version out that supports all the codetypes from GCN AR. It shouldn't be too hard.

When you decrypt a GCN code, there is a useless verifier line on top of EVERY code. AR to WiiRD CTC needs to know when that verifier is still there, so make sure the box in the lower left is checked.

If you want to convert old GCN codes, PM the converted ones to me and I'll put them on the database with proper credit. (I'd appreciate it!)

Hackers: DO NOT POST CODES CONVERTED FROM OLD GCN CODES ONTO THE DATABASE! PM me the converted codes and I'll make sure they are properly credited.
Logged


WiiRd Gamer
$Hax$
Full Member
***

Karma: 1
Posts: 126


WWW
« Reply #76 on: May 26, 2010, 09:16:12 PM »

One small problem how do I know which codes are old? And also which codes have a verifier line. Very sorry if this bugs you, I understand.   Undecided
« Last Edit: June 17, 2010, 07:16:38 PM by WiiRdgamer » Logged

$M@T_T$
James0x57
Database Admin
Leader
Legendary Member
*****

Karma: 70
Posts: 1546

Gamertag: James0x57


WWW
« Reply #77 on: May 26, 2010, 09:31:29 PM »

If it's a GCN AR code, then it's old. Probably. Either way, I just mean ANY encrypted GCN AR code.
You can assume that the GCN AR codes ALWAYS have a verifier line if they're encrypted.
Logged


WiiRd Gamer
$Hax$
Full Member
***

Karma: 1
Posts: 126


WWW
« Reply #78 on: May 26, 2010, 10:50:41 PM »

Thanks for clearifying that James.  Wink
By the way, how would I load them in Gecko or what would I need to do?
« Last Edit: June 17, 2010, 07:16:29 PM by WiiRdgamer » Logged

$M@T_T$
James0x57
Database Admin
Leader
Legendary Member
*****

Karma: 70
Posts: 1546

Gamertag: James0x57


WWW
« Reply #79 on: May 28, 2010, 03:02:06 PM »

Region ID X is now identified as "PAL, DVDX, and HomeBrew".
Logged


Skiller
Codemaster Skiller
Hacker
Hero Member
*****

Karma: 114
Posts: 806


WWW
« Reply #80 on: May 28, 2010, 09:47:45 PM »

Region ID X is now identified as "PAL, DVDX, and HomeBrew".

hum X is RF i thought alot of Special Edition games use this Region ID example i have Marvel Super Hero Squad From Walmart and i have the Region Code X for an NTSC U/C game ..

walmart edition has a few more characters..
Logged
James0x57
Database Admin
Leader
Legendary Member
*****

Karma: 70
Posts: 1546

Gamertag: James0x57


WWW
« Reply #81 on: May 28, 2010, 10:03:04 PM »

What is RF?

I dunno how to label these since it seems it's used across everything. What should just call it? =S
Logged


wiiztec
Lazy hacking machine
Hacker
Hero Member
*****

Karma: 34
Posts: 813

TimmyKitty7124
WWW
« Reply #82 on: May 28, 2010, 10:49:32 PM »

Region Free
Logged

If there's any code at all that you want to be button activated, or even able to toggle on & off, and I have the game, just PM me and I'll make it happen
James0x57
Database Admin
Leader
Legendary Member
*****

Karma: 70
Posts: 1546

Gamertag: James0x57


WWW
« Reply #83 on: May 29, 2010, 05:16:35 AM »

Oh durr.
Thanks for the info guys.
Logged


James0x57
Database Admin
Leader
Legendary Member
*****

Karma: 70
Posts: 1546

Gamertag: James0x57


WWW
« Reply #84 on: June 25, 2010, 09:42:08 PM »

Arsenal Ready to Equip-
Codetype Documentation (massively updated)
Button Conditionals (Wii+Nunchuck, Classic, GCN..)
Data Conversions (Hex/Dec, Hex/Float, ASCII/Hex)


And small update:
Minimum updates per page is now 40 (was 30).
Logged


WiiRd Gamer
$Hax$
Full Member
***

Karma: 1
Posts: 126


WWW
« Reply #85 on: June 25, 2010, 10:51:56 PM »

Nice  Wink
Logged

$M@T_T$
James0x57
Database Admin
Leader
Legendary Member
*****

Karma: 70
Posts: 1546

Gamertag: James0x57


WWW
« Reply #86 on: June 26, 2010, 03:21:41 AM »

Fixed an error that popped out if the Hacker's profile has 0 games hacked.
In related news: My good friend, host of my personal site, and old hacking buddy, JaytheHam is back in the hacking scene! YAY! Good to have ya mate. =)
Logged


dcx2
Computer Engineer
Moderator
Legendary Member
*****

Karma: 165
Posts: 3468


WWW
« Reply #87 on: June 26, 2010, 07:12:56 PM »

If I put brackets like [] in my code's notes, they won't show up.
Logged

James0x57
Database Admin
Leader
Legendary Member
*****

Karma: 70
Posts: 1546

Gamertag: James0x57


WWW
« Reply #88 on: June 26, 2010, 07:23:10 PM »

Yep. The only brackets that can be on code pages is around the hacker's name.
() and {} should work though.

..were you going to try explaining how the code worked in a note or something?
Logged


dcx2
Computer Engineer
Moderator
Legendary Member
*****

Karma: 165
Posts: 3468


WWW
« Reply #89 on: June 26, 2010, 07:31:15 PM »

I ended up using ().  I was trying to define the SMG2 multi-teleporter as using b+[arrow] etc.
Logged

Pages: 1 ... 4 5 [6] 7 8 ... 15
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!