Codes
WiiRd forum
March 28, 2024, 12:47:06 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Welcome on the new server

Update 4.3 - do NOT update!
Gecko 1.9.3.1
Should I get a USB Gecko, I wanna hack?
How do I use my USB Gecko
Where can I get WiiRd?
 
   Home   CODE DATABASE GAMEHACKING Help Search Login Register  
Pages: 1 ... 22 23 [24] 25 26 ... 52
  Print  
Author Topic: Gecko dotNET Bugs and Requests  (Read 120202 times)
hinks
Newbie
*

Karma: 0
Posts: 5


« Reply #345 on: February 22, 2011, 04:05:47 PM »


The only thing I really can't seem to get working are disassembly addresses, they are always like this - see image.


SOLVED!

I got vdappc src from http://wiird.l0nk.org/wp/download and tried it out of the box and it produced weird addresses. After running it under debugger I spotted that offset parameter was not parsed correctly. Simple parsing issue.

I've put a repo online and committed vdappc code + my fix there if anyone is interested - http://code.google.com/p/hiinks/.

 Grin
Logged
hinks
Newbie
*

Karma: 0
Posts: 5


« Reply #346 on: February 22, 2011, 06:35:00 PM »

On another note..

I want to give something back..  cool

I've modified GDN disassembler view a bit:
 - flickering when loading new lines
 - displaying of 10 instructions prior the address wanted

Patch is small, and attached.

If anyone sees this fit it can be included in the official sources.  Grin

Possibly irritating is the fact that the list is refreshed twice. Still needs addressing. Now it does not flicker, though  Smiley

Cheers!

EDIT:
After trying out the patch-001 I've noticed that it broke Breakpoints view Sad. Please do not use it..

Here is the modified patch (patch-002), that only tries to flickering when loading new lines.

EDIT2:
Another minor change - GDNdebug filename did not include 'month', but 'minute'..

* patch-002.diff (0.92 KB - downloaded 34 times.)
* patch-003.diff (0.81 KB - downloaded 36 times.)
« Last Edit: February 23, 2011, 07:57:57 AM by hinks » Logged
dcx2
Computer Engineer
Moderator
Legendary Member
*****

Karma: 165
Posts: 3468


WWW
« Reply #347 on: February 23, 2011, 02:19:56 AM »

Thanks for this effort.  When I get some time I'll look into it.  However, I don't have any spare time right now, and probably won't for a week or two.
Logged

Arudo
Crazier-than-thou
Moderator
Hero Member
*****

Karma: 64
Posts: 1004


(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻ щ(゚Д゚щ)


WWW
« Reply #348 on: March 04, 2011, 05:23:47 AM »

Can someone explain to me how the serial poke function works? I tried playing around with it and reading the documentation, but I don't really get it.

Also: Would it be possible to include a function that is like a multi-poke (unless it already exists and I'm just ignorant of it) where I can choose to plug in a number of addresses and Write values and then mass poke them [somewhat like a GCT code but without having a constant Write function]?
Logged

-Crazy Hacker Hates You All (definitely)-

ノಠ益ಠ)ノ彡┻━┻

Do NOT PM me about Code Requests

Pro-tip: Hit the Applaud Button

Oh? Failed to read the rules? You're already dead.
Link
that dev there
Moderator
Hero Member
*****

Karma: 76
Posts: 1254

I hate everyone in this community. Except for you!


WWW
« Reply #349 on: March 04, 2011, 06:10:17 AM »

Can someone explain to me how the serial poke function works? I tried playing around with it and reading the documentation, but I don't really get it.

Also: Would it be possible to include a function that is like a multi-poke (unless it already exists and I'm just ignorant of it) where I can choose to plug in a number of addresses and Write values and then mass poke them [somewhat like a GCT code but without having a constant Write function]?

Unless it was removed, you should be able to multi select many search results and right click "Poke" - it will show "MP" in the address value but internally it will poke all selected addresses.
Logged

dcx2
Computer Engineer
Moderator
Legendary Member
*****

Karma: 165
Posts: 3468


WWW
« Reply #350 on: March 04, 2011, 06:18:35 AM »

Link is right, when you right-click multiple search results and click Poke, it adds all the addresses to a Multi Poke list, and the Poke Address text box will say "MP" to indicate that multiple addresses will be poked when you click Poke.

When I implemented Address Textbox History, I also made it so the Multi Poke list would be loaded in the History, allowing you to see what values are being poked, remove values you don't want poked, that sort of thing.

if you have many addresses that aren't search results, put them one on each line and you can Paste the whole set of addresses into the History.

To Serial Poke, load up a bunch of addresses into the Poke Address history, view them, and click on the very first address.  Now, if you click Serial Poke, that single address will be poked, and the Poke Address textbox will update to show the next address in the history.  You can click Serial Poke very fast, and when you see the effect you're looking for, you can stop and know that the address of interest is one of the recent ones in the list.

---

Your question at the end...not quite sure I understand.  Multi Poke will poke all addresses in the Poke Address history with the same value simultaneously.  I think you want to poke multiple addresses, but each with a different value?
Logged

Arudo
Crazier-than-thou
Moderator
Hero Member
*****

Karma: 64
Posts: 1004


(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻ щ(゚Д゚щ)


WWW
« Reply #351 on: March 04, 2011, 09:44:58 AM »

That would be the idea yes, to poke multiple addresses, but just put the value in an ascending or something.

i.e.

Item 1 x 99
Item 2 x 98
...
So on, so that there's like a countdown/count-up or something.

But if the multipoke already exists then I don't think it should be a problem. I just want to poke the addresses where certain items are located so that I can max them out without having to go back and forth.
Logged

-Crazy Hacker Hates You All (definitely)-

ノಠ益ಠ)ノ彡┻━┻

Do NOT PM me about Code Requests

Pro-tip: Hit the Applaud Button

Oh? Failed to read the rules? You're already dead.
dcx2
Computer Engineer
Moderator
Legendary Member
*****

Karma: 165
Posts: 3468


WWW
« Reply #352 on: March 05, 2011, 01:44:38 AM »

Sounds like you should try copying and pasting the list of addresses into the address textbox.  Right click and you'll see the context menu.  Then, change the address text box to MP and it will poke everything.  This way you don't have to search for the addresses if you already know what they are.
Logged

Arudo
Crazier-than-thou
Moderator
Hero Member
*****

Karma: 64
Posts: 1004


(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻ щ(゚Д゚щ)


WWW
« Reply #353 on: March 12, 2011, 06:54:24 AM »

Cool, I'll have to check that out.
Logged

-Crazy Hacker Hates You All (definitely)-

ノಠ益ಠ)ノ彡┻━┻

Do NOT PM me about Code Requests

Pro-tip: Hit the Applaud Button

Oh? Failed to read the rules? You're already dead.
Sorzad12
Legendary Hacker
Newbie
*

Karma: 2
Posts: 12

The Chosen one


WWW
« Reply #354 on: March 20, 2011, 11:04:09 PM »

I have a request.

When saving a search and saving out of the folder DumpHistory it gets an error


Unhandled exception has occurred in your application if you click continue the application will ignore this error and attempt to continue if you click Quit the application will close immediatly
Details
Spoiler for Hiden:
See the end of this message for details on invoking
just-in-time (JIT) debugging instead of this dialog box.

************** Exception Text **************
System.IO.DirectoryNotFoundException: Could not find a part of the path 'D:\Documents and Settings\Sorzad12\Desktop\DumpHistory'.
   at System.IO.__Error.WinIOError(Int32 errorCode, String maybeFullPath)
   at System.IO.Directory.InternalGetFileDirectoryNames(String path, String userPathOriginal, String searchPattern, Boolean includeFiles, Boolean includeDirs, SearchOption searchOption)
   at System.IO.Directory.GetFiles(String path, String searchPattern, SearchOption searchOption)
   at System.IO.Directory.GetFiles(String path)
   at Ionic.Zip.ZipFile.AddOrUpdateDirectoryImpl(String directoryName, String rootDirectoryPathInArchive, AddOrUpdateAction action, Boolean recurse, Int32 level)
   at Ionic.Zip.ZipFile.AddOrUpdateDirectoryImpl(String directoryName, String rootDirectoryPathInArchive, AddOrUpdateAction action)
   at GeckoApp.SearchHistoryManager.SaveHistory(String path, Int32 DumpNum, SearchSize size)
   at GeckoApp.MemSearch.SaveSearchHistory(String path)
   at GeckoApp.MainForm.buttonSaveSearch_Click(Object sender, EventArgs e)
   at System.Windows.Forms.Control.OnClick(EventArgs e)
   at System.Windows.Forms.Button.OnClick(EventArgs e)
   at System.Windows.Forms.Button.OnMouseUp(MouseEventArgs mevent)
   at System.Windows.Forms.Control.WmMouseUp(Message& m, MouseButtons button, Int32 clicks)
   at System.Windows.Forms.Control.WndProc(Message& m)
   at System.Windows.Forms.ButtonBase.WndProc(Message& m)
   at System.Windows.Forms.Button.WndProc(Message& m)
   at System.Windows.Forms.Control.ControlNativeWindow.OnMessage(Message& m)
   at System.Windows.Forms.Control.ControlNativeWindow.WndProc(Message& m)
   at System.Windows.Forms.NativeWindow.Callback(IntPtr hWnd, Int32 msg, IntPtr wparam, IntPtr lparam)


************** Loaded Assemblies **************
mscorlib
    Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.3053 (netfxsp.050727-3000)
    CodeBase: file:///D:/WINDOWS/Microsoft.NET/Framework/v2.0.50727/mscorlib.dll
----------------------------------------
Gecko dNet
    Assembly Version: 1.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 1.0.0.0
    CodeBase: file:///D:/Documents%20and%20Settings/Sorzad12/Desktop/Gecko/Gecko%20dNet.exe
----------------------------------------
System.Windows.Forms
    Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.3053 (netfxsp.050727-3000)
    CodeBase: file:///D:/WINDOWS/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Windows.Forms/2.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Windows.Forms.dll
----------------------------------------
System
    Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.3053 (netfxsp.050727-3000)
    CodeBase: file:///D:/WINDOWS/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System/2.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.dll
----------------------------------------
System.Drawing
    Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.3053 (netfxsp.050727-3000)
    CodeBase: file:///D:/WINDOWS/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Drawing/2.0.0.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a/System.Drawing.dll
----------------------------------------
System.Configuration
    Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.3053 (netfxsp.050727-3000)
    CodeBase: file:///D:/WINDOWS/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Configuration/2.0.0.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a/System.Configuration.dll
----------------------------------------
System.Xml
    Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.3053 (netfxsp.050727-3000)
    CodeBase: file:///D:/WINDOWS/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Xml/2.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Xml.dll
----------------------------------------

************** JIT Debugging **************
To enable just-in-time (JIT) debugging, the .config file for this
application or computer (machine.config) must have the
jitDebugging value set in the system.windows.forms section.
The application must also be compiled with debugging
enabled.

For example:

<configuration>
    <system.windows.forms jitDebugging="true" />
</configuration>

When JIT debugging is enabled, any unhandled exception
will be sent to the JIT debugger registered on the computer
rather than be handled by this dialog box.

So maybe you could make it so that it creates a new folder to save the search results to?
Logged

giantpune
Hacker
Full Member
*****

Karma: 5
Posts: 129


« Reply #355 on: March 28, 2011, 04:30:14 AM »

ive got a bug ive been meaning to report for a while.

1) set some breakpoint
2) play the game and make it trigger that breakpoint.  the game freezes and shows you the disassembly and registers and stuff. you can go to the "disassembler" tab and everything looks like you would expect it to.
3) switch to the "tools" tab.  click "browse" and select a path to save a dump to.
4) click the huge "dump" button and wait while it dumps the memory
5) when its done dumping, go to the "disassembler" tab.  instead of disassembly, it now says "vdappc.exe not found"
6) change to the breakpoint tab.  in the last revision of GeckoDotNet i was using, it would show the same message "vdappc.exe not found".  however, i just updated to the latest revision 64.3 and this version has different behavior.  it shows still the registers and asm from a couple minutes ago when it hit the breakpoint.  but when i click the "step into" button, the program crashes...
Spoiler for Hiden:
See the end of this message for details on invoking
just-in-time (JIT) debugging instead of this dialog box.

************** Exception Text **************
System.ArgumentOutOfRangeException: InvalidArgument=Value of '10' is not valid for 'SelectedIndex'.
Parameter name: SelectedIndex
   at System.Windows.Forms.ListBox.set_SelectedIndex(Int32 value)
   at GeckoApp.Disassembly.CenteredDissToBox(UInt32 address)
   at GeckoApp.Breakpoints.GetRegisters(Stream regStream)
   at GeckoApp.Breakpoints.GetRegisters()
   at GeckoApp.MainForm.BPStepButton_Click(Object sender, EventArgs e)
   at System.Windows.Forms.Control.OnClick(EventArgs e)
   at System.Windows.Forms.Button.OnMouseUp(MouseEventArgs mevent)
   at System.Windows.Forms.Control.WmMouseUp(Message& m, MouseButtons button, Int32 clicks)
   at System.Windows.Forms.Control.WndProc(Message& m)
   at System.Windows.Forms.ButtonBase.WndProc(Message& m)
   at System.Windows.Forms.Button.WndProc(Message& m)
   at System.Windows.Forms.Control.ControlNativeWindow.WndProc(Message& m)
   at System.Windows.Forms.NativeWindow.Callback(IntPtr hWnd, Int32 msg, IntPtr wparam, IntPtr lparam)


************** Loaded Assemblies **************
mscorlib
    Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.3053 (netfxsp.050727-3000)
    CodeBase: file:///C:/WINDOWS/Microsoft.NET/Framework64/v2.0.50727/mscorlib.dll
----------------------------------------
Gecko dNet
    Assembly Version: 1.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 1.0.0.0
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Documents%20and%20Settings/Administrator/Desktop/vmware_wiishit/geckoDotNET/Gecko%20dNet_64.3.exe
----------------------------------------
System.Windows.Forms
    Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.3053 (netfxsp.050727-3000)
    CodeBase: file:///C:/WINDOWS/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Windows.Forms/2.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Windows.Forms.dll
----------------------------------------
System
    Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.3053 (netfxsp.050727-3000)
    CodeBase: file:///C:/WINDOWS/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System/2.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.dll
----------------------------------------
System.Drawing
    Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.3053 (netfxsp.050727-3000)
    CodeBase: file:///C:/WINDOWS/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Drawing/2.0.0.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a/System.Drawing.dll
----------------------------------------
System.Configuration
    Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.3053 (netfxsp.050727-3000)
    CodeBase: file:///C:/WINDOWS/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Configuration/2.0.0.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a/System.Configuration.dll
----------------------------------------
System.Xml
    Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.3053 (netfxsp.050727-3000)
    CodeBase: file:///C:/WINDOWS/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Xml/2.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Xml.dll
----------------------------------------

************** JIT Debugging **************
To enable just-in-time (JIT) debugging, the .config file for this
application or computer (machine.config) must have the
jitDebugging value set in the system.windows.forms section.
The application must also be compiled with debugging
enabled.

For example:

<configuration>
    <system.windows.forms jitDebugging="true" />
</configuration>

When JIT debugging is enabled, any unhandled exception
will be sent to the JIT debugger registered on the computer
rather than be handled by this dialog box.

this is happening on many different games and different types of breakpoints i have tried.
Logged
dcx2
Computer Engineer
Moderator
Legendary Member
*****

Karma: 165
Posts: 3468


WWW
« Reply #356 on: March 28, 2011, 04:42:39 AM »

Patedj said he was having a "vdappc not found" problem, too.  I was unable to replicate it, however I didn't try doing a tools -> dump (I'm assuming your dump's save path is not the same folder as the exe).  It makes me think that somehow a current working directory gets changed and it messes up the path to vdappc...

The reason it acts differently in 0.64.3 is because I made it so the first instruction is in the middle-ish of the ListBox (hence "CenteredDissToBox"), instead of the beginning.  This bug should be straightforward to fix...without vdappc, there's no list of disassembly, so selecting the non-existent 10th entry will throw the exception.

It didn't fail before, because it looked for the 0th entry, and the text "vdappc not found" was the 0th entry.  Fix one thing, break another...heh.
Logged

Bully@Wiiplaza
Hacker
Legendary Member
*****

Karma: 93
Posts: 1853


WWW
« Reply #357 on: April 02, 2011, 09:03:13 AM »

Bugs/Possible Improvements:

- If you rightclick an adress, accidentally select "add gct code" and press the cross or cancel button, it will still add the code to the list...
- I don´t like the behaviour of "filling code with 0000000".  If a code is incomplete, it should leave it like it is, because you don´t want your code being messed when 00000000 is inserted into the gap...
- Select directory to store RAM Dumps

Awesome work, thx a lot dcx2
Logged

My Wii hacking site...
http://bullywiihacks.com/

My youtube account with a lot of hacking videos...
http://www.youtube.com/user/BullyWiiPlaza

~Bully
ropers
Hacker
Newbie
*****

Karma: 0
Posts: 9


« Reply #358 on: April 02, 2011, 10:15:43 AM »

could the FST be made so you can relace a file ?
Logged
Bully@Wiiplaza
Hacker
Legendary Member
*****

Karma: 93
Posts: 1853


WWW
« Reply #359 on: April 02, 2011, 10:29:40 AM »

could the FST be made so you can relace a file ?
wrong thread, this belongs to the request thread.
Btw. I never got why to use the FST function... Huh?
Logged

My Wii hacking site...
http://bullywiihacks.com/

My youtube account with a lot of hacking videos...
http://www.youtube.com/user/BullyWiiPlaza

~Bully
Pages: 1 ... 22 23 [24] 25 26 ... 52
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!