Codes
WiiRd forum
November 29, 2021, 07:55:20 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Welcome on the new server

Update 4.3 - do NOT update!
Gecko 1.9.3.1
Should I get a USB Gecko, I wanna hack?
How do I use my USB Gecko
Where can I get WiiRd?
 
   Home   CODE DATABASE GAMEHACKING Help Search Login Register  
Pages: 1 2 [3] 4 5
  Print  
Author Topic: How to use a USB Gecko in Gamecube mode  (Read 36247 times)
Link
that dev there
Moderator
Hero Member
*****

Karma: 76
Posts: 1257

I hate everyone in this community. Except for you!


WWW
« Reply #30 on: December 22, 2008, 09:01:54 AM »

yes GeckoOS Gamecube says : Error No DVD, but a DVD is in the wii  huh

As mentioned: that's GCHomebrew Launcher
Logged

Thomgame
French
Hacker
Newbie
*****

Karma: 4
Posts: 46


WWW
« Reply #31 on: December 24, 2008, 12:06:15 PM »

Yes i know but with GCHomebrew Launcher no Gamecube DVDs can't be run  Wink
Logged

Lord of ocarina
Newbie
*

Karma: 0
Posts: 41


« Reply #32 on: December 29, 2008, 02:18:34 PM »

what do wii game cube homebrew launcher do
Logged

Spoiler for Hiden:
lol i like to cheat with gecko os
]
Lord of ocarina
Newbie
*

Karma: 0
Posts: 41


« Reply #33 on: December 29, 2008, 09:14:44 PM »

can you make a video that tell how to do it because i still a little lost
Logged

Spoiler for Hiden:
lol i like to cheat with gecko os
]
biolizard89
Hacker
Sr. Member
*****

Karma: 22
Posts: 373

passport.10.biolizard89@spamgourmet.com biolizard89 biolizard89
« Reply #34 on: December 29, 2008, 11:39:10 PM »

can you make a video that tell how to do it because i still a little lost
Stop double-posting.  If you want an easy way to do it now, buy the latest SD Media Launcher ($20 from Datel); it works on 3.4.  If you want an easy way to do it for free, wait for Gecko 2.0.  There is no easy way to do it for free right now.
Logged
Jassim
WiiRD Legend
Hacker
Hero Member
*****

Karma: 25
Posts: 719

i came up with "legendary member" :)


« Reply #35 on: December 30, 2008, 01:59:18 AM »

-get the MIOS from the Super Mario Galaxy/Mario Kart Wii/Smash Bros Brawl disc
-use it to run a new Action Replay
-use its freeloader to run an old Action Replay
-use SD Load  (see http://www.gc-linux.org/wiki/SDload )
-run Gecko OS 1.06d Gamecube edition with it - WIiRd will be able to communicate, just do not use MEM2 addresses
-profit


can someone please explain to me how you get the mIOS from super mario galaxy, do i need a gamcube action replay, which freeloader do i use.


thx in advance
Logged


do NOT pm me to request a code or if you have any problems with my code.


biolizard89
Hacker
Sr. Member
*****

Karma: 22
Posts: 373

passport.10.biolizard89@spamgourmet.com biolizard89 biolizard89
« Reply #36 on: December 30, 2008, 02:02:31 AM »

-get the MIOS from the Super Mario Galaxy/Mario Kart Wii/Smash Bros Brawl disc
-use it to run a new Action Replay
-use its freeloader to run an old Action Replay
-use SD Load  (see http://www.gc-linux.org/wiki/SDload )
-run Gecko OS 1.06d Gamecube edition with it - WIiRd will be able to communicate, just do not use MEM2 addresses
-profit


can someone please explain to me how you get the mIOS from super mario galaxy, do i need a gamcube action replay, which freeloader do i use.


thx in advance
If you can't wait for Gecko 2.0, and you don't know how to mess with MIOS, just fork over the $20 for the new SD Media Launcher.  Datel says it works on 3.4.
Logged
Jassim
WiiRD Legend
Hacker
Hero Member
*****

Karma: 25
Posts: 719

i came up with "legendary member" :)


« Reply #37 on: December 30, 2008, 09:49:51 AM »

wait wait, gecko 2.0 means u jsut need usb gecko. gecko 2.0 and an sd card?
Logged


do NOT pm me to request a code or if you have any problems with my code.


Romaap
Hacker
Moderator
Legendary Member
*****

Karma: 89
Posts: 1805


WWW
« Reply #38 on: December 30, 2008, 11:27:23 AM »

yup
Logged
Lord of ocarina
Newbie
*

Karma: 0
Posts: 41


« Reply #39 on: January 03, 2009, 06:54:32 PM »

do i have to use usb gecko when gecko os 2.0 will be out because i don't have 1
Logged

Spoiler for Hiden:
lol i like to cheat with gecko os
]
Romaap
Hacker
Moderator
Legendary Member
*****

Karma: 89
Posts: 1805


WWW
« Reply #40 on: January 03, 2009, 07:12:59 PM »

I'm not sure but I believe its the same as GeckoOS so:
Logged
Lord of ocarina
Newbie
*

Karma: 0
Posts: 41


« Reply #41 on: January 03, 2009, 07:24:32 PM »

ok because i would be very sad if it as like that
Logged

Spoiler for Hiden:
lol i like to cheat with gecko os
]
matt123337
Hacker
Hero Member
*****

Karma: 16
Posts: 510



Email
« Reply #42 on: January 21, 2009, 11:32:21 PM »

um... link This works http://wiird.l0nk.org/forum/index.php?topic=2671.0 (ran Pokemon XD and scanned for codes)
Logged
REDSOXROX
Sum Miles Christi
Hacker
Hero Member
*****

Karma: 24
Posts: 786


RSR


« Reply #43 on: February 07, 2009, 05:38:30 PM »

I put in a SD Gecko with the GC Gecko OS in the root directory and load a new action replay disc up. It acts like an SD Media Launcher and shows the files on the SD card. But when I load the Gecko OS dol it does not work...

Post Merge: [time]Sat Feb  7 22:25:26 2009[/time]
I figured it out.

Use the above method I posted but hold down A until the Homebrew loads

Another edit:
Actually the more stuff you have on an SD card the harder and less often Gecko OS GC edition loads
I originally tried on an SD Card with only a little memory left and it worked like 1/10 times
I used a fresh SD card with lots of memory and it loads every time
« Last Edit: May 20, 2009, 12:01:33 AM by REDSOXROX » Logged

Red Sox vs. Yankees 4/4/2k10 Season Opener
Red Sox: 9 Yankees: 7 Final!
biolizard89
Hacker
Sr. Member
*****

Karma: 22
Posts: 373

passport.10.biolizard89@spamgourmet.com biolizard89 biolizard89
« Reply #44 on: May 02, 2009, 05:34:46 AM »

This may be old news, but I didn't see it in this thread, so I'll say it anyway.  If you want an easy free way to run GameCube games in GeckoOS, just install WiiGator's GameCube backup launcher, and boot the GeckoOS GameCube ISO.  GeckoOS will then be able to run GameCube games.  I'm on firmware 3.1, but I'm pretty sure this will work on any firmware version if you're able to use WiiGator's GameCube backup launcher.  I tested this with the USA version of Star Fox Assault; USB Gecko debugging worked perfectly.

Just thought I'd throw this out there, in case some people can't wait for GameCube support in the Wii Gecko software.
Logged
Pages: 1 2 [3] 4 5
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!