Codes
WiiRd forum
November 29, 2021, 09:49:44 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Welcome on the new server

Update 4.3 - do NOT update!
Gecko 1.9.3.1
Should I get a USB Gecko, I wanna hack?
How do I use my USB Gecko
Where can I get WiiRd?
 
   Home   CODE DATABASE GAMEHACKING Help Search Login Register  
Pages: 1 2 3 [4] 5
  Print  
Author Topic: How to use a USB Gecko in Gamecube mode  (Read 36251 times)
jfmherokiller
Jr. Member
**

Karma: 0
Posts: 50

peterpan0413@live.com
Email
« Reply #45 on: July 12, 2009, 11:00:56 AM »

i wish all you had to do was this
1.start wii
2.insert gamecube game
3.goto hombrew and run gecko
4.a.play gc game and find hacks for it
4.b.select load game while premade codes on sd card loaded
Logged

Nuke
Hacker
Hero Member
*****

Karma: 53
Posts: 661


« Reply #46 on: July 15, 2009, 11:15:22 AM »

yeah that be cool, shame Nintendo have it so locked down to make a decent solution Sad
Logged

0xFFFFFFuuuuuuu
Zetta_X
Hacker
Newbie
*****

Karma: 3
Posts: 39


« Reply #47 on: July 15, 2009, 06:13:26 PM »

I actually have a random bizarre idea, never messed with wii stuff so I wouldn't be able to verify if its possible.

Is it possible to alter the instructions on how to boot an gamecube game in GC mode to just add instructions to load things from the front SD port and a specific root?

Sort of like with a computer, if you go into the bios, you can change what loads up when and what order.
Logged
hetoan2
Moderator
Legendary Member
*****

Karma: 348
Posts: 2279


I hack WiFi, but I don't cheat on WiFi ;)


WWW
« Reply #48 on: July 15, 2009, 07:18:10 PM »

that doesn't sound to easy.

I think it should just incorporate the arloader114.dol and auto load through the gamecube gecko OS that way. Sounds easier, but probably isn't.
Logged



Check out my site with codes obviously...
http://hetoan2.com/

and youtube...
http://youtube.com/hetoan2
REDSOXROX
Sum Miles Christi
Hacker
Hero Member
*****

Karma: 24
Posts: 786


RSR


« Reply #49 on: July 29, 2009, 09:22:21 PM »

Hey Link, I noticed this one can be reduced a step:
Solution B:
-get the MIOS from the Super Mario Galaxy/Mario Kart Wii/Smash Bros Brawl disc
-use it to run a new Action Replay
-use its freeloader to run an old Action Replay
-use SD Load  (see http://www.gc-linux.org/wiki/SDload )
-run Gecko OS 1.06d Gamecube edition with it - WIiRd will be able to communicate, just do not use MEM2 addresses
-profit

You won't need an old AR as well, if you have a new one and an SD Gecko[which you need for this solution anyway]
You can put the Gecko OS dol on the SD card root or in a folder, insert the SD Gecko and New AR, load AR, it acts like an SD Loader-
it comes up with a screen where you can select an app, kinda like SDLoad
Logged

Red Sox vs. Yankees 4/4/2k10 Season Opener
Red Sox: 9 Yankees: 7 Final!
c64rmx
Newbie
*

Karma: 0
Posts: 1


« Reply #50 on: August 11, 2009, 01:58:25 PM »

Edit: Found it, if anyone else needs it you can find it here http://www.ps3-tools.de/jgs_db.php?action=show&eintrags_id=1083&katid=11 needs registration
« Last Edit: August 16, 2009, 02:20:13 AM by c64rmx » Logged
Link
that dev there
Moderator
Hero Member
*****

Karma: 76
Posts: 1257

I hate everyone in this community. Except for you!


WWW
« Reply #51 on: August 13, 2009, 08:18:34 PM »

Bummer.. I fear you're hitting something.. I'll see if I still have it I have a Gecko Gamecube PAL CD for modchip owners I guess I can somehow get it out of there
Logged

doc_haz
Newbie
*

Karma: 0
Posts: 6


« Reply #52 on: January 04, 2010, 11:24:11 PM »

Gecko OS - 1.6d Gamecube Version
« Last Edit: January 04, 2010, 11:26:29 PM by doc_haz » Logged
Yoshi52
Full Member
***

Karma: 1
Posts: 120


Amateur at Hacking


« Reply #53 on: January 31, 2010, 01:38:56 AM »

Hi, did you try the custom MIOS thing yet? Because that's what someone did to get the GC disc running, then have a virtual ARMax boot. Only problem with it is that it also has the faults of the ARMax, so you can't run the games that crash on the ARMax's "hook," even with the Freeloader option. It'd be nice if you could get Gecko OS to boot GC games without WiiRD or whatever similar to how ARMax does it, but to have a different "hook" so those games(StarFox Adventures, Metal Gear, Wave Race, part of LoZ:MM, etc.) don't crash.
Logged

jfmherokiller
Jr. Member
**

Karma: 0
Posts: 50

peterpan0413@live.com
Email
« Reply #54 on: May 28, 2010, 01:10:39 AM »

i tryed the cmois and it worked
Logged

AlexWong
Cheat Abuser
Newbie
*

Karma: 1
Posts: 47



WWW
« Reply #55 on: July 22, 2010, 10:16:14 AM »

My Game Cube is Japan Region with Viper modchip. I can run gcosjap16d.iso but after I switched a back-up game disc and chose Launch Game, It said Error no DVD. What's wrong? Huh?
Logged

Unsatisfied w/o cheats.
James0x57
Database Admin
Leader
Legendary Member
*****

Karma: 70
Posts: 1546

Gamertag: James0x57


WWW
« Reply #56 on: July 22, 2010, 06:53:23 PM »

No "backup" discussion, AlexWong.
Logged


Mega-Zelda
Newbie
*

Karma: -3
Posts: 24


« Reply #57 on: September 23, 2010, 04:08:09 PM »

i'm using Solution D since my Wii is hard modded but i load gecko os from HBC and i start WiiRD Gui which starts loading the game (paused) and starts 20 seconds countdown but never hooks with the game (Zelda: Wind Waker NTSC-U)

so plz tell me what am i doing wrong and how can i do this

thx in advance
Logged
Vahkiti
Toa of TIme
Jr. Member
**

Karma: 0
Posts: 63



WWW
« Reply #58 on: October 04, 2010, 09:43:35 AM »

Is it possible to put the files for the Gecko Boot Disk on a Flash drive and put them into a WODE Jukebox to make it load in the same way?
Logged


Credit to Crashdance22 for the awesome banner. =D
NinARM1
Hacker
Newbie
*****

Karma: 0
Posts: 12


« Reply #59 on: December 22, 2010, 10:52:04 AM »

Where can I find a Gecko OS boot disc? I've been searching everywhere and I can't find it =S
Logged
Pages: 1 2 3 [4] 5
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!