Codes
WiiRd forum
December 01, 2021, 11:45:05 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Welcome on the new server

Update 4.3 - do NOT update!
Gecko 1.9.3.1
Should I get a USB Gecko, I wanna hack?
How do I use my USB Gecko
Where can I get WiiRd?
 
   Home   CODE DATABASE GAMEHACKING Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1] 2
  Print  
Author Topic: PPC Emulator (WIP)  (Read 9802 times)
Romaap
Hacker
Moderator
Legendary Member
*****

Karma: 89
Posts: 1805


WWW
« on: January 25, 2011, 11:50:24 PM »

I will be trying to make a PPC Emulator.
What this application will do is emulate the PPC like a real Wii.
With this it will be easier to debug ASM codes. (it will be more like an ASM Debugger than a PPC Emulator, but PPC Emulator sounds more awesome)


Download it Here
It has an auto-update function, so every time you start the application it will check automatically for updates.

Source is found here.


At this moment it supports the following OPCodes:
lis, li, addi, add, addis, and, andi, andis, mr, not, oris, ori, slwi, srwi, subis, subi, sub, lwz, stw, lhz, sth, lbz, stb


To-Do:
- More OPCodes
- Better warnings when the OP is invalid
- Alter the Condition Register when needed (it doesn't do that atm)
- Branches
- Some bugfixes
- More cool stuff
- Using RAM dumps (?)

Mirrors:
http://www.mediafire.com/?8nsqoar0xbc5106
« Last Edit: March 02, 2012, 11:04:45 PM by Mathew_Wi » Logged
megazig
Hacker
Full Member
*****

Karma: 4
Posts: 127


« Reply #1 on: January 26, 2011, 03:19:40 AM »

Boo windows exe
Logged
James0x57
Database Admin
Leader
Legendary Member
*****

Karma: 70
Posts: 1546

Gamertag: James0x57


WWW
« Reply #2 on: January 26, 2011, 03:23:19 AM »

Awesome. I'm looking forward to seeing it expand! =D
Logged


[email protected]
Hacker
Legendary Member
*****

Karma: 93
Posts: 1853


WWW
« Reply #3 on: January 26, 2011, 06:16:20 AM »

great, you do a RAM Dump and then debug the game without doing it live on the Wii *_*
But will be able to see, if your code worked or just if it crashed/not crashed the game? huh
Logged

My Wii hacking site...
http://bullywiihacks.com/

My youtube account with a lot of hacking videos...
http://www.youtube.com/user/BullyWiiPlaza

~Bully
toonlink444
Hacker
Sr. Member
*****

Karma: 10
Posts: 455

Get Real Kid!!


WWW
« Reply #4 on: January 27, 2011, 10:20:52 PM »

This way you don't need the wii on to debug a game. I like it. Eventhough I can't do ASM Sad
Logged

In the begining there was nothing. Then it exploded
New blog!! Check it out for hacking Smash Bros Brawl!! http://letshackblank.blogspot.com/
Nuke
Hacker
Hero Member
*****

Karma: 53
Posts: 661


« Reply #5 on: January 28, 2011, 05:46:36 AM »


So what do you guys think of this, and do you have any suggestions?

Its pretty neat idea, good for learning PPC asm.
Logged

0xFFFFFFuuuuuuu
hetoan2
Moderator
Legendary Member
*****

Karma: 348
Posts: 2279


I hack WiFi, but I don't cheat on WiFi ;)


WWW
« Reply #6 on: January 30, 2011, 12:02:34 PM »

this will be useful when completed... do want Shocked
Logged



Check out my site with codes obviously...
http://hetoan2.com/

and youtube...
http://youtube.com/hetoan2
Romaap
Hacker
Moderator
Legendary Member
*****

Karma: 89
Posts: 1805


WWW
« Reply #7 on: February 03, 2011, 02:41:10 PM »

Updated Smiley

See first post.
Logged
dcx2
Computer Engineer
Moderator
Legendary Member
*****

Karma: 165
Posts: 3468


WWW
« Reply #8 on: February 03, 2011, 05:06:12 PM »

Skiller had a good idea a while ago...make it so you can load a RAM dump into the disassembly tab of Gecko.NET so you can poke through ASM without the game running.

It might not be a bad idea to fork the disassembly tab from Gecko.NET and into your Emulator.  It looks like you're using .NET, so that wouldn't be too difficult to do.  Do you plan to open-source your app?

BTW, stw r1,0(r0) wouldn't work the way you're trying to make it work.  stw is one of those (rA|0) instructions.  That means that when rA = r0, it uses the value 0 instead of the value in r0.  Therefore, your stw is actually writing to address 0, not 80000000.
Logged

Romaap
Hacker
Moderator
Legendary Member
*****

Karma: 89
Posts: 1805


WWW
« Reply #9 on: February 03, 2011, 08:39:25 PM »

Skiller had a good idea a while ago...make it so you can load a RAM dump into the disassembly tab of Gecko.NET so you can poke through ASM without the game running.

It might not be a bad idea to fork the disassembly tab from Gecko.NET and into your Emulator.  It looks like you're using .NET, so that wouldn't be too difficult to do.  Do you plan to open-source your app?

BTW, stw r1,0(r0) wouldn't work the way you're trying to make it work.  stw is one of those (rA|0) instructions.  That means that when rA = r0, it uses the value 0 instead of the value in r0.  Therefore, your stw is actually writing to address 0, not 80000000.
Thanks for the reminder.

And that's definitely a good idea.


I added the source to the first post, but beware of the wasteland of randomness.
I'm not that much of a 'clean' programmer, but I tried my best to keep it neat this time.
Logged
Patedj
Hacker
Hero Member
*****

Karma: 12
Posts: 528


« Reply #10 on: February 05, 2011, 02:42:21 AM »

Afro Love your magic! You were my first mentor.
I'm really hyped, could you do a clip for it? It would fit perfectly with your previous clips.


Logged

You can pm me, I've got time for your troubles.
strakn
Hacker
Jr. Member
*****

Karma: 1
Posts: 51


« Reply #11 on: February 22, 2011, 03:34:47 PM »

Awesome work Romaap, I'm also looking forward to where this is going.
Logged
Skiller
Codemaster Skiller
Hacker
Hero Member
*****

Karma: 114
Posts: 806


WWW
« Reply #12 on: March 30, 2011, 11:26:12 PM »

Skiller had a good idea a while ago...make it so you can load a RAM dump into the disassembly tab of Gecko.NET so you can poke through ASM without the game running.

It might not be a bad idea to fork the disassembly tab from Gecko.NET and into your Emulator.  It looks like you're using .NET, so that wouldn't be too difficult to do.  Do you plan to open-source your app?

BTW, stw r1,0(r0) wouldn't work the way you're trying to make it work.  stw is one of those (rA|0) instructions.  That means that when rA = r0, it uses the value 0 instead of the value in r0.  Therefore, your stw is actually writing to address 0, not 80000000.

THis kinda thing would be great to add to a Load Dump kinda function it would alow u to check the asm thats in the game and as well debug the ASM u build .. Making sure branch functions are working right and alow u to build branchs alot easyer Tongue B 0x8000a000 ahh nice Smiley

nice work will for sure check this out ..
Logged
stormshellx
Banned
Newbie
*

Karma: -100
Posts: 15


« Reply #13 on: May 01, 2011, 06:40:20 PM »

this is pretty pointless if you cant load ram dumps....
Logged
James0x57
Database Admin
Leader
Legendary Member
*****

Karma: 70
Posts: 1546

Gamertag: James0x57


WWW
« Reply #14 on: May 02, 2011, 10:12:40 PM »

You're pretty pointless if you're not contributing and talking shit about things you know nothing about.

I'll go ahead and take care of that though. *bans*
Logged


Pages: [1] 2
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!