Romaap
Hacker
Moderator
Legendary Member
Karma: 89
Posts: 1794
|
|
« Reply #45 on: February 11, 2010, 06:02:45 PM » |
|
Yeah, that feature was useful for some purposes. I mainly used it to search for text, because you could just type what you were looking for instead of converting it all the time and it could search for more characters.
|
|
|
Logged
|
|
|
|
Link
that dev there
Moderator
Hero Member
Karma: 76
Posts: 1254
I hate everyone in this community. Except for you!
|
|
« Reply #46 on: February 11, 2010, 06:37:12 PM » |
|
I'll have to see.. yes, why not, I guess, it's just difficult to add as the memory viewer tab is quite full.. I'll come up with something though!
|
|
|
Logged
|
|
|
|
Panda On Smack
Hacker
Hero Member
Karma: 39
Posts: 606
|
|
« Reply #47 on: February 12, 2010, 12:14:38 AM » |
|
Nice one
Why not just make the app bigger? Doesn't have to be same size as wiird
|
|
|
Logged
|
|
|
|
Link
that dev there
Moderator
Hero Member
Karma: 76
Posts: 1254
I hate everyone in this community. Except for you!
|
|
« Reply #48 on: February 13, 2010, 12:30:12 PM » |
|
New features in version beta 0.4: -block based search refining - VERY fast (outbeats WiiRd in most if not all situations) -conditional breakpoints (please read readme: it is as powerful as the one in WiiRd it just looks completely different and far more "simplified" which it's not!) -deactivating code lines -readme added
|
|
|
Logged
|
|
|
|
Panda On Smack
Hacker
Hero Member
Karma: 39
Posts: 606
|
|
« Reply #49 on: February 13, 2010, 11:23:31 PM » |
|
\o/
|
|
|
Logged
|
|
|
|
Mal1t1a
I love hacking. Programming as well.
Hacker
Jr. Member
Karma: 0
Posts: 53
I <3 Hacking
|
|
« Reply #50 on: February 14, 2010, 08:31:36 AM » |
|
I can't locate the Readme Although, seeing as how the search is faster now, I'm already cheering deep inside before I get to test it out.
|
|
|
Logged
|
Hacking is not always about ruining the game for others, its about making the game funner and seeing what is possible and what is not.
|
|
|
Link
that dev there
Moderator
Hero Member
Karma: 76
Posts: 1254
I hate everyone in this community. Except for you!
|
|
« Reply #51 on: February 14, 2010, 08:42:55 AM » |
|
oops, forgot to add the readme.. I am not at home, I'll fix that later today when I am back
|
|
|
Logged
|
|
|
|
Mal1t1a
I love hacking. Programming as well.
Hacker
Jr. Member
Karma: 0
Posts: 53
I <3 Hacking
|
|
« Reply #52 on: February 14, 2010, 05:26:16 PM » |
|
hmm, the source doesn't compile properly. When I compile it in C#, it error's out on this line: bpOutput.shortRegTextBox[i].Click += clickReg; in breakpoints.cs The error is: Object reference not set to an instance of an object. Also, the actual binary source, good-job with the VC Reading, it actually reads the name, but.... It still doesn't allow saving of names, it's over-reading the name or something. It's jsut not properly reading the name is all =) Still, great progress. =D
|
|
« Last Edit: February 14, 2010, 05:32:56 PM by Mal1t1a »
|
Logged
|
Hacking is not always about ruining the game for others, its about making the game funner and seeing what is possible and what is not.
|
|
|
dcx2
Computer Engineer
Moderator
Legendary Member
Karma: 165
Posts: 3468
|
|
« Reply #53 on: February 15, 2010, 04:35:19 PM » |
|
really: WiiRd GUI has 6 timers which randomly receive and send data, Gecko dotNET has none it should not do anything without your command - maybe .NET is acting up?
I've done mixed-mode programming (.NET and non-.NET in the same program). It's very dangerous to send and receive bytes across the managed interface. .NET has a Garbage Collector (GC) that runs periodically and has the right to re-arrange the heap! This is no problem for a managed program because .NET suspends all managed applications when it runs the GC and updates all the managed pointers, but any unmanaged pointers will be FUBAR after the GC runs. The FTDI driver is most definitely unmanaged, so any buffers that you're sending to the driver MUST be pinned! This can include any structures filled with configuration info. If you pin the buffers, the GC won't be allowed to move them around. There are a few ways to pin. I think when the pointer is marshaled across to the unmanaged code, it is pinned, but I'm not sure this always works. You can also use the fixed() { } keyword. It will pin any parameters to fixed for the duration of the statement block. Finally, there's a GCHandle class that you can use to pin objects.
|
|
|
Logged
|
|
|
|
Link
that dev there
Moderator
Hero Member
Karma: 76
Posts: 1254
I hate everyone in this community. Except for you!
|
|
« Reply #54 on: February 16, 2010, 04:38:49 AM » |
|
I wonder.. there mostly are not any buffers I send to the Gecko (I receive and send byte arrays (void pointers in the original) ) which need to live longer than the function call.. the only variable is the handle ID which is a basic DWord (UInt32). If you like to check the file doing the complete communication with the D2XX driver is d2xxwrapper.cs - all other code in the project is managed.
|
|
|
Logged
|
|
|
|
dcx2
Computer Engineer
Moderator
Legendary Member
Karma: 165
Posts: 3468
|
|
« Reply #55 on: February 17, 2010, 12:46:21 AM » |
|
there mostly are not any buffers I send to the Gecko (I receive and send byte arrays (void pointers in the original) ) which need to live longer than the function call If those buffers are allocated by Managed code, then they will need to be pinned, although it's possible the managed wrapper class does the pinning. I'll take a look at the source when I get a chance. the only variable is the handle ID which is a basic DWord (UInt32). While an int is a "value-type" variable, it can be "boxed" into a "reference-type" if necessary, and it's not always entirely clear when this will happen. Once boxed, your int can be moved around like any other reference type. BTW, you should use SafeFileHandle for handles instead of integers.
|
|
|
Logged
|
|
|
|
Panda On Smack
Hacker
Hero Member
Karma: 39
Posts: 606
|
|
« Reply #56 on: February 23, 2010, 12:15:21 PM » |
|
I'm finding that when I start refining searches after my initial search that Gecko dotNET is crashing and freezing my game. I can't reconnect and have to power down the Wii etc
ta
|
|
|
Logged
|
|
|
|
Link
that dev there
Moderator
Hero Member
Karma: 76
Posts: 1254
I hate everyone in this community. Except for you!
|
|
« Reply #57 on: February 23, 2010, 05:50:33 PM » |
|
I'm finding that when I start refining searches after my initial search that Gecko dotNET is crashing and freezing my game. I can't reconnect and have to power down the Wii etc
ta
Didn't happen for me, I'll happily check though, that of course shouldn't happen!
|
|
|
Logged
|
|
|
|
dcx2
Computer Engineer
Moderator
Legendary Member
Karma: 165
Posts: 3468
|
|
« Reply #58 on: February 23, 2010, 05:54:58 PM » |
|
I'm finding that when I start refining searches after my initial search that Gecko dotNET is crashing and freezing my game. I can't reconnect and have to power down the Wii etc
ta
Didn't happen for me, I'll happily check though, that of course shouldn't happen! Hey Link, when you do your tests, do you use Debug or Release builds? Sometimes, the difference in optimizations can cause bugs to happen less often or not at all in Debug builds. For instance, debug builds allocate extra memory for arrays, so you're less likely to get errors if you fall off the edge of an array.
|
|
|
Logged
|
|
|
|
Link
that dev there
Moderator
Hero Member
Karma: 76
Posts: 1254
I hate everyone in this community. Except for you!
|
|
« Reply #59 on: February 23, 2010, 08:45:50 PM » |
|
If I have no very special reason I do tests in Release mode.. I use debug mode only in certain cases
|
|
|
Logged
|
|
|
|
|