Codes
WiiRd forum
July 16, 2024, 03:39:22 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Welcome on the new server

Update 4.3 - do NOT update!
Gecko 1.9.3.1
Should I get a USB Gecko, I wanna hack?
How do I use my USB Gecko
Where can I get WiiRd?
 
   Home   CODE DATABASE GAMEHACKING Help Search Login Register  
Pages: 1 ... 6 7 [8] 9 10 ... 15
  Print  
Author Topic: GeckoCodes.org  (Read 58869 times)
James0x57
Database Admin
Leader
Legendary Member
*****

Karma: 70
Posts: 1546

Gamertag: James0x57


WWW
« Reply #105 on: September 18, 2010, 11:02:06 PM »

Alright, the problem should be fixed. I put a thanks to you in the css too. I really appreciate it man. =)
Logged


hawkeye2777
Hacker
Sr. Member
*****

Karma: 25
Posts: 355


« Reply #106 on: September 19, 2010, 06:13:21 PM »

Yep; works perfectly now. Also, no problem; I just encountered a similar problem myself not too long ago, so I thought I'd post a fix.
« Last Edit: September 19, 2010, 06:18:12 PM by hawkeye2777 » Logged

Currently "retired" from hacking codes.
James0x57
Database Admin
Leader
Legendary Member
*****

Karma: 70
Posts: 1546

Gamertag: James0x57


WWW
« Reply #107 on: September 27, 2010, 01:58:15 AM »

Code pages now show the the current region in a dropdown list. Selecting a different region takes you to that page. This is particularly helpful for finding codes in another region when the game name is completely different. ( http://geckocodes.org/?c=RSBJ01 )
It's also helpful for when someone updates the universal codes of a game. You can then select your region from the list and go right to it to see them all.

There are also links right next to the drop down list to each same-game-different-region code page. These are set to display: none and are just for SEO.
« Last Edit: September 27, 2010, 02:20:01 AM by James0x57 » Logged


James0x57
Database Admin
Leader
Legendary Member
*****

Karma: 70
Posts: 1546

Gamertag: James0x57


WWW
« Reply #108 on: October 09, 2010, 07:01:59 PM »

Released "Button Codes" list:
http://wiird.l0nk.org/forum/index.php/topic,6864.0.html
Logged


James0x57
Database Admin
Leader
Legendary Member
*****

Karma: 70
Posts: 1546

Gamertag: James0x57


WWW
« Reply #109 on: October 10, 2010, 05:50:17 AM »

Added links under the Arsenal to Accio Hacks and the twitter page.

GMO made a facebook page for USB Gecko a long time ago, maybe I'll get the social network icons and link to that too.




If I made the region & letter select collapsed when you load GeckoCodes, would that be annoying? I'm really not sure how often the site is browsed in through those links since you can search, jump straight to a game if you know the id, or just click on the updates there..
Please let me know your opinions on this matter.. (there are a handful more links that will be added to the nav eventually and it's quite crowded already!)
Logged


James0x57
Database Admin
Leader
Legendary Member
*****

Karma: 70
Posts: 1546

Gamertag: James0x57


WWW
« Reply #110 on: October 10, 2010, 03:08:57 PM »

The bold question above is important. Please, anyone, respond.



Hetoan2's site/forums are affiliates now! Smiley (still have to get 'em into the banner rotation though)
Logged


dcx2
Computer Engineer
Moderator
Legendary Member
*****

Karma: 165
Posts: 3468


WWW
« Reply #111 on: October 10, 2010, 03:16:25 PM »

I don't see why you would want to collapse them.  I usually use the letter links.
Logged

James0x57
Database Admin
Leader
Legendary Member
*****

Karma: 70
Posts: 1546

Gamertag: James0x57


WWW
« Reply #112 on: October 10, 2010, 04:22:38 PM »

I was considering it because the navigation is getting quite lengthy. But I won't now, thank you for the feedback.

Once I get the ability to join/subscribe added in, I'll be redesigning the header (mostly for the login). So I'll probably Move some of the links up there to keep it organized.
I'll have to think on this as I'm not really sure of a design yet..

Thanks again for replying. =)
Logged


hetoan2
Moderator
Legendary Member
*****

Karma: 348
Posts: 2279


I hack WiFi, but I don't cheat on WiFi ;)


WWW
« Reply #113 on: October 10, 2010, 05:01:20 PM »

The bold question above is important. Please, anyone, respond.



Hetoan2's site/forums are affiliates now! Smiley (still have to get 'em into the banner rotation though)

not to be overly picky, but I prefer that hetoan2 be spelled in lower case. I dislike uppercase H's plus staying consistent with your logo/name helps with branding. D:
Logged



Check out my site with codes obviously...
http://hetoan2.com/

and youtube...
http://youtube.com/hetoan2
James0x57
Database Admin
Leader
Legendary Member
*****

Karma: 70
Posts: 1546

Gamertag: James0x57


WWW
« Reply #114 on: October 10, 2010, 05:35:08 PM »

Perfectly legit, I fixed it.
Logged


Arudo
Crazier-than-thou
Moderator
Hero Member
*****

Karma: 64
Posts: 1004


(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻ щ(゚Д゚щ)


WWW
« Reply #115 on: October 10, 2010, 08:02:40 PM »

About the geckocodes site... does it require a bit of effort to fix some 'titling' errors for codes? Or is there something I've missed when I'm trying to put like notes/footnotes under my codes?

Here's my current issue:
http://geckocodes.org/index.php?c=S59E01

It's happened to me previously when I was hacking Metal Slug Anthology as well.
http://geckocodes.org/index.php?c=RMLEH4
Logged

-Crazy Hacker Hates You All (definitely)-

ノಠ益ಠ)ノ彡┻━┻

Do NOT PM me about Code Requests

Pro-tip: Hit the Applaud Button

Oh? Failed to read the rules? You're already dead.
Thomas83Lin
Hacker
Hero Member
*****

Karma: 86
Posts: 678


« Reply #116 on: October 10, 2010, 08:27:33 PM »

About the geckocodes site... does it require a bit of effort to fix some 'titling' errors for codes? Or is there something I've missed when I'm trying to put like notes/footnotes under my codes?

Here's my current issue:
http://geckocodes.org/index.php?c=S59E01

It's happened to me previously when I was hacking Metal Slug Anthology as well.
http://geckocodes.org/index.php?c=RMLEH4


Quote from: geckocodes admin
* Any single line of text with an empty line after it will always be a sub-catagory for codes!
* To remove an empty sub category, leave a code in the box and remove the sub category title.

« Last Edit: October 11, 2010, 01:54:32 PM by James0x57 » Logged
Arudo
Crazier-than-thou
Moderator
Hero Member
*****

Karma: 64
Posts: 1004


(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻ щ(゚Д゚щ)


WWW
« Reply #117 on: October 10, 2010, 09:56:05 PM »

About the geckocodes site... does it require a bit of effort to fix some 'titling' errors for codes? Or is there something I've missed when I'm trying to put like notes/footnotes under my codes?

Here's my current issue:
http://geckocodes.org/index.php?c=S59E01

It's happened to me previously when I was hacking Metal Slug Anthology as well.
http://geckocodes.org/index.php?c=RMLEH4


Quote from: geckocodes admin
* Any single line of text with an empty line after it will always be a sub-catagory for codes!
* To remove an empty sub category, leave a code in the box and remove the sub category title.



Tried that, it's not working.
« Last Edit: October 11, 2010, 01:54:52 PM by James0x57 » Logged

-Crazy Hacker Hates You All (definitely)-

ノಠ益ಠ)ノ彡┻━┻

Do NOT PM me about Code Requests

Pro-tip: Hit the Applaud Button

Oh? Failed to read the rules? You're already dead.
James0x57
Database Admin
Leader
Legendary Member
*****

Karma: 70
Posts: 1546

Gamertag: James0x57


WWW
« Reply #118 on: October 10, 2010, 11:54:04 PM »

Yeah, you cannot put a blank line after the title. So you tried it wrong.

To delete subcategories you have to put:
00000000 00000000
DIRECTLY under the subcategories (NO BLANK LINE) to turn them into codes. Save, then edit again and delete these "codes".


If you can't figure it out, post here again.
Logged


Arudo
Crazier-than-thou
Moderator
Hero Member
*****

Karma: 64
Posts: 1004


(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻ щ(゚Д゚щ)


WWW
« Reply #119 on: October 11, 2010, 02:35:39 AM »

I managed to mostly fix it... however it does something weird when I put in the second code.

Infinite Ammo [Arudo]
007FBB82 000000FF [Arudo]
Infinite Grenades
007FBB81 00000063


Never mind I figured it out.

The code manager thing thought that

"Infinite Grenades" was a code because it has 8 letter in both words.
« Last Edit: October 11, 2010, 02:44:51 AM by Arudo » Logged

-Crazy Hacker Hates You All (definitely)-

ノಠ益ಠ)ノ彡┻━┻

Do NOT PM me about Code Requests

Pro-tip: Hit the Applaud Button

Oh? Failed to read the rules? You're already dead.
Pages: 1 ... 6 7 [8] 9 10 ... 15
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!