Codes
WiiRd forum
July 25, 2024, 01:31:55 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Welcome on the new server

Update 4.3 - do NOT update!
Gecko 1.9.3.1
Should I get a USB Gecko, I wanna hack?
How do I use my USB Gecko
Where can I get WiiRd?
 
   Home   CODE DATABASE GAMEHACKING Help Search Login Register  
Pages: 1 2 [3] 4 5 ... 8
  Print  
Author Topic: Should I get a USB Gecko or not?  (Read 88870 times)
ssbbdude57
Guest
« Reply #30 on: January 01, 2009, 11:42:10 PM »

i may hopefully be getting a USB Gecko soon Cheesy
Logged
matt123337
Hacker
Hero Member
*****

Karma: 16
Posts: 510



Email
« Reply #31 on: January 02, 2009, 12:16:34 AM »

thats... nice...
Logged
Jumpi95
Newbie
*

Karma: 10
Posts: 18


« Reply #32 on: January 03, 2009, 04:55:12 PM »

Ok, I have hacked computer games and actualy created different hacks no1 has ever seen before. But=/ Its nothing like Brawl. I am still confused 100%
Logged
Link
that dev there
Moderator
Hero Member
*****

Karma: 76
Posts: 1254

I hate everyone in this community. Except for you!


WWW
« Reply #33 on: January 03, 2009, 05:36:09 PM »

Brawl certainly has protections and obfuscinated memory you should try another game.
Logged

DemonParasite
Jr. Member
**

Karma: 1
Posts: 54


« Reply #34 on: January 03, 2009, 06:12:03 PM »

I registered here recently, after reading this post. I've decided to go buy a USB Gecko, as I've been looking into guides, tutorials, and such about it. I remember using Cheat Engine awhile back, to hack those stupid flash games like Stick Arena. Heh, that was back when people hacked SA by themselves, instead of downloading a trainer. Anyway, thanks for this, I decided to buy one after reading this! Heh, I also had to buy 30 ft. of extension cables, as my computer is in the same room, but ~20 feet away, and I don't want it being stretched in the air, or tripping over it.
Logged
hetoan2
Guest
« Reply #35 on: January 03, 2009, 06:17:55 PM »

30feet holy crap.

at least you didn't buy a laptop or an extra TV for it...

heh I bought a 42" flat screen to put next to my computer so i wouldn't have to use my laptop.
Logged
DemonParasite
Jr. Member
**

Karma: 1
Posts: 54


« Reply #36 on: January 03, 2009, 06:20:56 PM »

They were dirt cheap on Amazon. The cord was free(1 cent), I just paid 5 dollars for shipping. Sadly, the cord will probably arrive a lot later than the Gecko. How long does it normally take to receive shipments from the GP2X store?
Logged
Romaap
Hacker
Moderator
Legendary Member
*****

Karma: 89
Posts: 1794


WWW
« Reply #37 on: January 03, 2009, 06:25:02 PM »

I had mine in less than one week if I remember correctly.
Logged
DemonParasite
Jr. Member
**

Karma: 1
Posts: 54


« Reply #38 on: January 03, 2009, 07:12:15 PM »

According to Amazon, I should get my cords by the 9th. Hopefully they arrive at about the same time...
Logged
Igglyboo
The Greatest
Hacker
Hero Member
*****

Karma: 22
Posts: 589

The Greatest


« Reply #39 on: January 03, 2009, 07:49:26 PM »

They were dirt cheap on Amazon. The cord was free(1 cent), I just paid 5 dollars for shipping. Sadly, the cord will probably arrive a lot later than the Gecko. How long does it normally take to receive shipments from the GP2X store?

GP2X? Nice choice, I got mine from there.
I received my gecko in about 3 days after placing the order.
Logged

DemonParasite
Jr. Member
**

Karma: 1
Posts: 54


« Reply #40 on: January 03, 2009, 10:37:22 PM »

Heh, that's probably going to frustrate me, getting the extension cords I need a couple days later.
Logged
hetoan2
Guest
« Reply #41 on: January 03, 2009, 10:44:06 PM »

i saw some 10ft USB extension cords for 4.99 each at RadioShack today... but I'm not sure if it was on sale...

I would have payed tax even to save time on the shipping.
Logged
DemonParasite
Jr. Member
**

Karma: 1
Posts: 54


« Reply #42 on: January 03, 2009, 11:01:28 PM »

I probably would have done that, I just didn't really want to go out hunting stores for cords. I also wanted to save money.
Logged
Jassim
WiiRD Legend
Hacker
Hero Member
*****

Karma: 25
Posts: 714

i came up with "legendary member" :)


« Reply #43 on: January 03, 2009, 11:08:11 PM »

oh btw guys, be very very careful if u wanna hack super smash bros brawl its one bloody hard game to hack, after watching all guides, hacking several other games i still had one heck of a tough time hacking brawl. (maybe thats just me but i dunno, im KINDA getting used to it now)
Logged


do NOT pm me to request a code or if you have any problems with my code.


Jumpi95
Newbie
*

Karma: 10
Posts: 18


« Reply #44 on: January 04, 2009, 07:38:10 PM »

oh btw guys, be very very careful if u wanna hack super smash bros brawl its one bloody hard game to hack, after watching all guides, hacking several other games i still had one heck of a tough time hacking brawl. (maybe thats just me but i dunno, im KINDA getting used to it now)
I saw what you did:D It was good hacks. the only one I could have done would probably be the 99 lives one=/ and the multi man ones but the others would be hard for me... huh
Logged
Pages: 1 2 [3] 4 5 ... 8
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!