Codes
WiiRd forum
January 23, 2022, 08:58:55 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Welcome on the new server

Update 4.3 - do NOT update!
Gecko 1.9.3.1
Should I get a USB Gecko, I wanna hack?
How do I use my USB Gecko
Where can I get WiiRd?
 
   Home   CODE DATABASE GAMEHACKING Help Search Login Register  
Pages: 1 ... 3 4 [5] 6 7
  Print  
Author Topic: GCN AR to WiiRD CodeType Converter  (Read 49611 times)
Ileikcaik
Newbie
*

Karma: 0
Posts: 13


« Reply #60 on: August 13, 2011, 08:08:30 PM »

To me it says A Java exception has occurred, help please D:
 Huh?
 Huh?
 Huh? huh Huh? huh
Logged
goemon_guy
Hacker
Sr. Member
*****

Karma: 24
Posts: 474


« Reply #61 on: August 13, 2011, 09:07:29 PM »

To me it says A Java exception has occurred, help please D:

Just a guess, but you could try re-installing Java.

On another note, you could also post what codes you're trying to convert. (They should be decrypted Action Replay codes.)
Logged

-Currently hacking the following game(s):
...
Request a code via PM, if you wish.
Ileikcaik
Newbie
*

Karma: 0
Posts: 13


« Reply #62 on: August 14, 2011, 12:27:21 AM »

Again... Im using windows 7 and I use the 64 bit.
Logged
goemon_guy
Hacker
Sr. Member
*****

Karma: 24
Posts: 474


« Reply #63 on: August 14, 2011, 01:58:59 AM »

Well, I'm not too knowledgable with this program or Java, so my best guess would be to try a different version of Java.

If not, redownload the AR to WiiRd application.

Again, though - You could always post the codes you are trying to convert.
Logged

-Currently hacking the following game(s):
...
Request a code via PM, if you wish.
hawkeye2777
Hacker
Sr. Member
*****

Karma: 25
Posts: 355


« Reply #64 on: August 14, 2011, 02:08:49 AM »

Which java version are you using? When does the exception occur?
Logged

Currently "retired" from hacking codes.
Ileikcaik
Newbie
*

Karma: 0
Posts: 13


« Reply #65 on: August 14, 2011, 02:12:59 AM »

Im using windows x64
When I double click the Ar to Wiird
Logged
hawkeye2777
Hacker
Sr. Member
*****

Karma: 25
Posts: 355


« Reply #66 on: August 14, 2011, 04:46:47 AM »

Which java version are you using?
Logged

Currently "retired" from hacking codes.
Ileikcaik
Newbie
*

Karma: 0
Posts: 13


« Reply #67 on: August 14, 2011, 12:35:33 PM »

Windows x64
Logged
James0x57
Database Admin
Leader
Legendary Member
*****

Karma: 70
Posts: 1546

Gamertag: James0x57


WWW
« Reply #68 on: August 14, 2011, 01:17:02 PM »

http://gcn.jaytheham.com/GCNtoWiiRD.zip

There's the source for the exe version (and probably a lot of extra crap). AFAIK, the exe only worked on computers that had visual studio installed.. but somehow it's working on my windows 7 64 bit computer without VS installed.
The exe is in there too. Might want to try that.

I'll see if I can find the java version's source somewhere... no idea where it is.


edit: 7z didn't have the exe in it, link updated, exe is in there
« Last Edit: August 14, 2011, 01:22:47 PM by James0x57 » Logged


Ileikcaik
Newbie
*

Karma: 0
Posts: 13


« Reply #69 on: August 14, 2011, 01:23:54 PM »

Thanks Ill try now.
Logged
James0x57
Database Admin
Leader
Legendary Member
*****

Karma: 70
Posts: 1546

Gamertag: James0x57


WWW
« Reply #70 on: August 14, 2011, 01:34:30 PM »

np, let us know if the exe in there does work though, please
Logged


Ileikcaik
Newbie
*

Karma: 0
Posts: 13


« Reply #71 on: August 14, 2011, 01:57:11 PM »

It doesnt work, it says "THe application has failed to start because its side by side congiguration is incorrecter Please see the application event log or use the command-line sxstrace.exe tool for more detail"
Tongue
Logged
dcx2
Computer Engineer
Moderator
Legendary Member
*****

Karma: 165
Posts: 3468


WWW
« Reply #72 on: August 14, 2011, 04:09:20 PM »

Sounds like a manifest problem.  It's having trouble finding some library.

James, you said it previously worked only with VS installed?  Was the app built with the Visual C++ Runtime?  If so, you'd probably need to install the vcredist for the CRT that it was targeting.  When VS is installed I think it puts the CRT into the GAC, which is why it would work.

EDIT:

err...the project you uploaded is Visual Studio...but the AR to WiiRD converter I have on my machine is a Java file??

Ileikcaik - go here http://www.java.com/en/ then click "Free Java Download" and then on the next page "Agree and Start Free Download".  You will then download Java.  Install that.  Probably will have to reboot.  Then, try to run the AR to WiiRD.jar again.
« Last Edit: August 14, 2011, 04:13:37 PM by dcx2 » Logged

James0x57
Database Admin
Leader
Legendary Member
*****

Karma: 70
Posts: 1546

Gamertag: James0x57


WWW
« Reply #73 on: August 14, 2011, 05:40:34 PM »

"source for the exe version"
"AFAIK, the exe only worked on computers that had visual studio"
"I'll see if I can find the java version's source somewhere... no idea where it is."

is anyone interested in the java source?
Logged


dcx2
Computer Engineer
Moderator
Legendary Member
*****

Karma: 165
Posts: 3468


WWW
« Reply #74 on: August 14, 2011, 05:49:07 PM »

Which one is better?  Honestly, I'm more of a C-ish guy myself.  I guess I was just expressing surprise that there was a non-Java version at all.
Logged

Pages: 1 ... 3 4 [5] 6 7
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!