Codes
WiiRd forum
November 29, 2021, 01:48:42 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Welcome on the new server

Update 4.3 - do NOT update!
Gecko 1.9.3.1
Should I get a USB Gecko, I wanna hack?
How do I use my USB Gecko
Where can I get WiiRd?
 
   Home   CODE DATABASE GAMEHACKING Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Speed hack [MWR]  (Read 4359 times)
Darkhacker0259
Newbie
*

Karma: 0
Posts: 13


« on: October 19, 2010, 10:58:01 PM »

Hi everyone. I was wondering how I would go about making a speed hack for modern warfare reflex. I don't know where to start as I just got my USB gecko 2 days ago and have only made simple codes. I know these were already released but I just want it as practice
Logged
hetoan2
Moderator
Legendary Member
*****

Karma: 348
Posts: 2279


I hack WiFi, but I don't cheat on WiFi ;)


WWW
« Reply #1 on: October 20, 2010, 01:22:18 AM »

f-f-f-floating points.

I already made this code however :S
Logged



Check out my site with codes obviously...
http://hetoan2.com/

and youtube...
http://youtube.com/hetoan2
Darkhacker0259
Newbie
*

Karma: 0
Posts: 13


« Reply #2 on: October 20, 2010, 01:32:55 AM »

Yeah I know hetoan. I'm brand new, just got my USB gecko 2 days ago so I'm going to try ad make codes for practice but obviously not take credit. So I just want to learn the basics and how to do this
Logged
hetoan2
Moderator
Legendary Member
*****

Karma: 348
Posts: 2279


I hack WiFi, but I don't cheat on WiFi ;)


WWW
« Reply #3 on: October 20, 2010, 01:44:21 AM »

well default speed is 1x the normal. Which is a floating point of 1 (3F800000 in hex).

Lots of things will come up with that though, so its best to search for floating points around character data (in the case its by the name of the character in the character data Wink )
Logged



Check out my site with codes obviously...
http://hetoan2.com/

and youtube...
http://youtube.com/hetoan2
Darkhacker0259
Newbie
*

Karma: 0
Posts: 13


« Reply #4 on: October 20, 2010, 07:03:38 PM »

Okay. I don't know how to scan for character data but I'll try and figure it out I guess
Logged
IRS
Jr. Member
**

Karma: 1
Posts: 82

medal of honor heroes 2 hacker.


« Reply #5 on: November 03, 2010, 09:08:34 PM »

well default speed is 1x the normal. Which is a floating point of 1 (3F800000 in hex).

Lots of things will come up with that though, so its best to search for floating points around character data (in the case its by the name of the character in the character data Wink )

sorry for some minor thread jacking.. but this is for most of the CoD games..

hetoan2 i know you have been hacking cod WaW and MWR so that begs a question.. so far how similar have to programing/methods to find hacks been between the two games? im just wondering because ive made a rather large dent into a different game with a friend of mine.. and when BO comes out it will be fun to see how well everyone can crack into the game and do just about anything..
Logged
hetoan2
Moderator
Legendary Member
*****

Karma: 348
Posts: 2279


I hack WiFi, but I don't cheat on WiFi ;)


WWW
« Reply #6 on: November 05, 2010, 12:00:27 AM »

if the game uses the same engine, codes are going to be made the same way. Wink
Logged



Check out my site with codes obviously...
http://hetoan2.com/

and youtube...
http://youtube.com/hetoan2
Jack Walker
Hacker
Newbie
*****

Karma: 2
Posts: 6

jack_walker110@hotmail.com
« Reply #7 on: December 27, 2010, 04:37:53 PM »

if the game uses the same engine, codes are going to be made the same way. Wink

If I am correct, all Call of Duty games use the Quake 3 engine. The difference is that each game modifies certain main elements of the engine such as in each game the HUD and main menu look different.
Logged
SouL
H4X3R In Learning
Hacker
Newbie
*****

Karma: 0
Posts: 13


L33t Hacker


WWW
« Reply #8 on: February 11, 2011, 02:47:34 AM »

How to make a Speed Modifier (Courtesy of Parasyte):

A speed modifier is a code that modifies the speed of an in-game character or object. In most cases, this is a 16 or 32-bit signed value in memory. When the character or object is stopped, the value is usually zero.

   1. If the character is stands totally still on the ground, it's a reasonable assumption that the character's speed isn't changing. Start a an unknown value search (initial dump). If the character jitters while standing or something, the Equal To searches mentioned here may need to be skipped. This makes it more difficult to narrow the results, but it's still possible.
   2. Move around a bit, then stand still again. Search Equal To. Repeat this step a couple times to eliminate some junk results.
   3. Now start moving. Without stopping, do a Greater Than search.
   4. Once the character stops or diminishes in speed, do a Less Than search.
   5. Repeat the steps above until the results list is narrowed considerably.
   6. When ready to test some results, try setting the speed to something really low. If the character is going really slowly, a speed mod has been found!
   7. Once the correct address is found, try different values until the desired level of speed is reached. A value set too high may launch the character careening through the level or it may even crash the game.
   8. Once you have your code, it's a good idea to put an activator on it. Else, the character will always be moving at fast speeds. Some good choices for activators include a "moving/not moving" flag in memory, or even button activators if an alternative isn't found.


I know this topic is old, but since I thought this would actually *tell* people how to make a speed modifier, I decided I would post a quick guide on how to make it.
Logged

Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!