Codes
WiiRd forum
November 29, 2021, 03:10:10 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Welcome on the new server

Update 4.3 - do NOT update!
Gecko 1.9.3.1
Should I get a USB Gecko, I wanna hack?
How do I use my USB Gecko
Where can I get WiiRd?
 
   Home   CODE DATABASE GAMEHACKING Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Error?  (Read 2411 times)
Anarion
Hacker
Jr. Member
*****

Karma: 4
Posts: 80


WWW
« on: September 11, 2010, 09:26:21 AM »

So I recently began experiencing this error. pic

wiird
Spoiler for Hiden:

geckodotnet
Spoiler for Hiden:


I first tried wiird. at times when i don't get the error right when wiird pops up, i cannot search...well, it actually won't dump. it will go up to 3/ and never go past 3, i can't stop the search. i have to close wiird.
geckodotnet won't even let me make a search.
it is strange because i wasn't getting this error two days ago.
i tried on two versions of gecko os. 1.9.1 and 1.9.3.
i tried using two usb cables.
i started wiird on a pc and did all of the above again.


...i think i have done everything i can to troubleshoot. i am hoping the problem is not with the
only thing that is left for me to think of :\


btw. I apologize if this is in the wrong section. I don't know if it needs to go in this section or Gecko Dev.
Logged

I'm not here much. If you have a problem with any of my codes, let me know through my youtube account and I'll help you.
¦}
hetoan2
Moderator
Legendary Member
*****

Karma: 348
Posts: 2279


I hack WiFi, but I don't cheat on WiFi ;)


WWW
« Reply #1 on: September 11, 2010, 04:25:19 PM »

Unplug gecko from the usb link and plug the usb connector back in on both the PC and the GCN memory dongle.

Make sure your virtual machine has the correct drivers installed for the gecko.
Logged



Check out my site with codes obviously...
http://hetoan2.com/

and youtube...
http://youtube.com/hetoan2
Anarion
Hacker
Jr. Member
*****

Karma: 4
Posts: 80


WWW
« Reply #2 on: September 14, 2010, 03:02:32 AM »

It has the correct drivers.

Anyone else has an idea of what may be the problem?  
I can do everything on wiird. just not search. Sad


edit: problem fixed. while i plugged the gecko into my new virtual machine, i accidentally clicked on 'use windows to search for drivers' or w/e which installed the latest driver. the latest driver doesn't work. :|
« Last Edit: September 15, 2010, 01:02:48 AM by Jay » Logged

I'm not here much. If you have a problem with any of my codes, let me know through my youtube account and I'll help you.
¦}
hetoan2
Moderator
Legendary Member
*****

Karma: 348
Posts: 2279


I hack WiFi, but I don't cheat on WiFi ;)


WWW
« Reply #3 on: September 18, 2010, 12:14:04 PM »

told you it was the drivers ;P
Logged



Check out my site with codes obviously...
http://hetoan2.com/

and youtube...
http://youtube.com/hetoan2
Deathwolf
Hacker
Legendary Member
*****

Karma: 62
Posts: 1795


WWW
« Reply #4 on: September 18, 2010, 11:03:27 PM »

it's the same by restarting
Logged

lolz
hetoan2
Moderator
Legendary Member
*****

Karma: 348
Posts: 2279


I hack WiFi, but I don't cheat on WiFi ;)


WWW
« Reply #5 on: September 21, 2010, 10:59:23 PM »

... no its not. The drivers have to be reinstalled if you reset the drivers will be exactly the same.
Logged



Check out my site with codes obviously...
http://hetoan2.com/

and youtube...
http://youtube.com/hetoan2
Anarion
Hacker
Jr. Member
*****

Karma: 4
Posts: 80


WWW
« Reply #6 on: September 22, 2010, 09:14:51 AM »

yeah. strange that the updated rtf245 driver doesn't work well.

o well  Grin
Logged

I'm not here much. If you have a problem with any of my codes, let me know through my youtube account and I'll help you.
¦}
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!