Codes
WiiRd forum
December 07, 2022, 03:28:20 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Welcome on the new server

Update 4.3 - do NOT update!
Gecko 1.9.3.1
Should I get a USB Gecko, I wanna hack?
How do I use my USB Gecko
Where can I get WiiRd?
 
   Home   CODE DATABASE GAMEHACKING Help Search Login Register  
Pages: 1 ... 5 6 [7] 8 9
  Print  
Author Topic: Accio Hacks - Get Codes, Create gct's  (Read 28318 times)
dcx2
Computer Engineer
Moderator
Legendary Member
*****

Karma: 165
Posts: 3468


WWW
« Reply #90 on: May 19, 2011, 03:45:45 PM »

Not only does wireshark show no HTTP GET after the screen disappears...it shows literally nothing.  Zero activity after the "CurVersion connection" is reset.  I would say that whatever function you call to transmit the PHP request to the Internet is not being called at all, which may explain the lack of a fail screen.
Logged

James0x57
Database Admin
Leader
Legendary Member
*****

Karma: 70
Posts: 1546

Gamertag: James0x57


WWW
« Reply #91 on: May 19, 2011, 03:56:44 PM »

Yes, the problem has to be in that one function. But it works for me and it worked for you the first night- which doesn't make sense.
If the problem is with the IP in the file as you hypothesized about earlier- then I just have to delete/rename the file on the server and everyone will drop to the default hard-coded one.. If it magically works then- then we'll know why. If it still doesn't work, then the problem is deeper still.

I'll delete it in 6 hours. Or I'll go home for lunch.
Logged


dcx2
Computer Engineer
Moderator
Legendary Member
*****

Karma: 165
Posts: 3468


WWW
« Reply #92 on: May 20, 2011, 02:37:02 AM »

I got the "building list..." for a blink.  Then it goes straight to "No Games Available"
Logged

dcx2
Computer Engineer
Moderator
Legendary Member
*****

Karma: 165
Posts: 3468


WWW
« Reply #93 on: May 20, 2011, 04:20:29 PM »

Is it possible that there is some issue with IOS?  Depending on which IOS you have, or which IOS Accio Hacks is launched with, or something, perhaps it changes how wifi works.  That would explain why it works for some and not for others.

I also recently updated HBC to 1.0.8 (I was using 1.0.6 for quite some time).  I wonder if my Accio Hacks stopped working once I updated HBC.  I think my Wii is also 4.1 or 4.2, definitely not 4.3.
Logged

James0x57
Database Admin
Leader
Legendary Member
*****

Karma: 70
Posts: 1546

Gamertag: James0x57


WWW
« Reply #94 on: May 20, 2011, 06:54:35 PM »

That's a good thought that never crossed my mind. I have 4.2.

The twitter guy said that codedownloader is working for him so it's most likely a screw up in my programming somewhere. Net programming in C is new to me.. Gotta learn somehow. =P
Logged


TunaLover
Newbie
*

Karma: 0
Posts: 17


« Reply #95 on: July 02, 2011, 05:16:13 PM »

Couldn't retrieve online game list from AccioHacks, I'm on 1.1, there are plans to fix this problem?
Awesome app BTW, save alot time =)

Ok, I've using accio hacks with 4.3 firmware for quite some time (since the initial release IIRC), I doubt it generated the problem.
« Last Edit: July 10, 2011, 12:49:38 PM by TunaLover » Logged
James0x57
Database Admin
Leader
Legendary Member
*****

Karma: 70
Posts: 1546

Gamertag: James0x57


WWW
« Reply #96 on: July 11, 2011, 06:06:53 PM »

I don't know what you're saying in that last line... Is it working for you too?


I /was/ going to fix it but I couldn't figure it out since it works fine for me.. and the server change that broke it came at a terrible time. Really just about has me ready to walk away from the entire hacking scene.
Logged


dcx2
Computer Engineer
Moderator
Legendary Member
*****

Karma: 165
Posts: 3468


WWW
« Reply #97 on: July 11, 2011, 07:48:57 PM »

He's saying that he's been on system menu 4.3 since it was released.  And he's used Accio Hacks for a while, but now he gets the "Can't retrieve online game list".  Thus, he deduced that the problem is not likely the system menu.

If you're going to walk away from Accio Hacks, could you post source somewhere?  I might be able to do something with it once I get my hacktop fixed.
Logged

ropers
Hacker
Newbie
*****

Karma: 0
Posts: 9


« Reply #98 on: July 11, 2011, 08:37:47 PM »

ya ive been get this problam to where it say

If you know there should be games listed here
then you may have been disconnected. If this problam
continues ,make sure http://geckocodes.org is
online.
ive try all regions and try all a-z still wont let me get a list of codes.
and yes i get online just fine.
Logged
TunaLover
Newbie
*

Karma: 0
Posts: 17


« Reply #99 on: July 12, 2011, 03:21:34 PM »

It's working for me now O.o

Did you fix something whitin server codes?

Nice  Cheesy
Logged
James0x57
Database Admin
Leader
Legendary Member
*****

Karma: 70
Posts: 1546

Gamertag: James0x57


WWW
« Reply #100 on: July 12, 2011, 04:18:09 PM »

I didn't touch anything.

It's possible that Link changed it back.. but he probably would have told me.

Like I said, it was working for me too. I don't know yet why it doesn't work for some people.. If it stops working for you again then it's probably some shoddy memory allocation/pointers and we're just lucky when it does work. ...hard to test when I can't get mine to not work.
Logged


James0x57
Database Admin
Leader
Legendary Member
*****

Karma: 70
Posts: 1546

Gamertag: James0x57


WWW
« Reply #101 on: August 05, 2011, 12:36:23 AM »

New server, new test:

http://geckocodes.org/boot.dol

This will be the next released one if it works. It works for me but that's apparently unreliable..
Logged


Thomas83Lin
Hacker
Hero Member
*****

Karma: 86
Posts: 678


« Reply #102 on: August 05, 2011, 01:25:21 AM »

New server, new test:

http://geckocodes.org/boot.dol

This will be the next released one if it works. It works for me but that's apparently unreliable..

Working great here!! Smiley
Logged
James0x57
Database Admin
Leader
Legendary Member
*****

Karma: 70
Posts: 1546

Gamertag: James0x57


WWW
« Reply #103 on: August 05, 2011, 01:28:22 AM »

yesssssssssssss!

First one to reply so far. Hopefully I can get this release pushed out tonight.. just need a few more confirmations.
Thanks thomas83lin! =)
Logged


James0x57
Database Admin
Leader
Legendary Member
*****

Karma: 70
Posts: 1546

Gamertag: James0x57


WWW
« Reply #104 on: August 05, 2011, 01:38:55 AM »

Just got another confirmation via WLM!!
Logged


Pages: 1 ... 5 6 [7] 8 9
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!