Codes
WiiRd forum
December 07, 2022, 03:39:10 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Welcome on the new server

Update 4.3 - do NOT update!
Gecko 1.9.3.1
Should I get a USB Gecko, I wanna hack?
How do I use my USB Gecko
Where can I get WiiRd?
 
   Home   CODE DATABASE GAMEHACKING Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 9
  Print  
Author Topic: Accio Hacks - Get Codes, Create gct's  (Read 28321 times)
James0x57
Database Admin
Leader
Legendary Member
*****

Karma: 70
Posts: 1546

Gamertag: James0x57


WWW
« on: July 13, 2010, 11:58:40 AM »

+ on any connected Wii Remote will display its controls.
+ on any connected Classic Controller will display its controls.
X on any connected GameCube Controller will display its controls.
As is, no warranty; If it causes a dead cat or two, I'm not responsible; Use at your own risk; And other things I'm supposed to say.



Download: http://geckocodes.org/AH.php?dl
Put the "AccioHacks" folder into your "apps" folder on the root of your SD Card and use it with Homebrew Channel.
Hope you enjoy it. =)


7-13-2010
Code:
Initial (pre v1.0) release.

Known Bugs:
None.

Planned Features:
Merge Files (for universal code support)



Please post any bugs you find, or any requests you have, here.

Any/all feedback is very appreciated.
« Last Edit: July 14, 2010, 08:25:30 AM by James0x57 » Logged


Panda On Smack
Hacker
Hero Member
*****

Karma: 39
Posts: 606


« Reply #1 on: July 13, 2010, 12:53:30 PM »

ooh, wassit do?
Logged
James0x57
Database Admin
Leader
Legendary Member
*****

Karma: 70
Posts: 1546

Gamertag: James0x57


WWW
« Reply #2 on: July 13, 2010, 01:00:52 PM »

Connects to GeckoCodes, downloads codes, allows you to look through the codes, edit the codes, turn the codes on, and create GCT files. And it's not all dos-y.

This is the closest thing I have to a(n outdated) screenshot:
Logged


James0x57
Database Admin
Leader
Legendary Member
*****

Karma: 70
Posts: 1546

Gamertag: James0x57


WWW
« Reply #3 on: July 13, 2010, 04:16:09 PM »

http://www.wiibrew.org/wiki/Accio_Hacks
Logged


Romaap
Hacker
Moderator
Legendary Member
*****

Karma: 89
Posts: 1805


WWW
« Reply #4 on: July 13, 2010, 05:22:03 PM »



Here ya go Wink

Nice app btw.
Logged
James0x57
Database Admin
Leader
Legendary Member
*****

Karma: 70
Posts: 1546

Gamertag: James0x57


WWW
« Reply #5 on: July 14, 2010, 02:33:49 AM »

Sweet, thanks man. =)
Logged


James0x57
Database Admin
Leader
Legendary Member
*****

Karma: 70
Posts: 1546

Gamertag: James0x57


WWW
« Reply #6 on: July 14, 2010, 01:05:22 PM »

I'd love it if someone could use their fancy shmancy capture card and take a small 1min-ish video for me so I can finally use my James0x57 account on YouTube..

I just feel so lame pointing my crappy web cam at my tv. :<



Also, I added a readme and switched it to zip since for some reason everyone seems to use zip instead of rar. (Why?!)
Logged


James0x57
Database Admin
Leader
Legendary Member
*****

Karma: 70
Posts: 1546

Gamertag: James0x57


WWW
« Reply #7 on: July 14, 2010, 02:02:40 PM »

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=64xo6r8LJWY

Found one! Cheesy

But it showed me a VC Arcade bug; which is fixed now.


To anyone who has Accio Hacks already: Start it up and initialize the network*, you will be prompted to update!


*(Press B at the channel select to get to the main menu, there is an option for initialize network.)



edit: Article on WiiNewz!
http://wiinewz.com/forums/index.php?/topic/12489-accio-hacks-v09/
Love that site =D
« Last Edit: July 14, 2010, 02:06:47 PM by James0x57 » Logged


giantpune
Hacker
Full Member
*****

Karma: 5
Posts: 129


« Reply #8 on: July 14, 2010, 07:41:51 PM »

That auto update prompt...  can it be turned off?  I think thats the only bad part about HBC.  If you like to use on older version for some reason, it will pester you to update every time you use it.
Logged
James0x57
Database Admin
Leader
Legendary Member
*****

Karma: 70
Posts: 1546

Gamertag: James0x57


WWW
« Reply #9 on: July 15, 2010, 01:35:47 AM »

For now, no, it can't be turned off. Updates will be to make significant improvements (such as fixing bugs that kill part of it). And it only prompts you when you connect- so you can still use the offline functions without being pestered.

...and I think I'm going to need convincing that I should change that. Why would you want to use a more buggy version?
Logged


giantpune
Hacker
Full Member
*****

Karma: 5
Posts: 129


« Reply #10 on: July 15, 2010, 02:20:47 AM »

Just because the program's author thinks that the new version is better doesn't mean that the user agrees.  For example, when an update for HBC comes out, it pesters you to update until you do, even if there are bugs in the new version.  What happened when HBC 1.0 first came out?  Some bug and within a day it was HBC 1.0.1 or something like that.  Remember when HBC 1.0.5 first came out?  It had a bug made it freeze for many people.  Within like 3 days it was up to 1.0.6.  And still, if i could do it, I would be using HBC < 1.0.5, as they removed the network-init retry and reload functionality.  A higher version number doesn't always mean a better program.

What would you do if you liked windows XP, but every time you turned on your computer it complained that windows vista or 7 was available?


Some people like to use older versions of programs until there has been significant time since its release that the bugs should have been found and fixed.  Some people like older versions of programs because they have features that the author has removed in later ones.  Regardless, any auto-update should always have an option to disable it.  Otherwise you are saying to the user, "You are free to use this program.  However, if I ever decide to change the program from how it is now, it will annoy the piss out of you.  And if you don't agree with me, the author, with any future changes I may make to this program, you can suck it.  I am right and my opinion is always right and yours doesn't matter."
« Last Edit: July 15, 2010, 02:22:31 AM by giantpune » Logged
James0x57
Database Admin
Leader
Legendary Member
*****

Karma: 70
Posts: 1546

Gamertag: James0x57


WWW
« Reply #11 on: July 15, 2010, 02:43:18 AM »

I've never been prompted to update HBC so I don't exactly know what you're on about.

But you obviously take this silly thing pretty seriously.. So, I'll figure something out for you to let you skip an update. Then you can use the self-update to use that version. haha

The next time I release a version it will include this. Cool? Smiley


(Just so I'm on the same page, you're fine with being prompted once for a new version, right?)

Logged


giantpune
Hacker
Full Member
*****

Karma: 5
Posts: 129


« Reply #12 on: July 15, 2010, 12:48:07 PM »

Yeah, being prompted once is fine.  but i think saying no to the update should be enough to not have the program pester you about it every time you use it. 

thanks Smiley
Logged
dcx2
Computer Engineer
Moderator
Legendary Member
*****

Karma: 165
Posts: 3468


WWW
« Reply #13 on: July 15, 2010, 02:28:27 PM »

So this is like a code manager, only better?

It's difficult for me to even remember how to use gct files after using a USB Gecko for so long...lol
Logged

James0x57
Database Admin
Leader
Legendary Member
*****

Karma: 70
Posts: 1546

Gamertag: James0x57


WWW
« Reply #14 on: July 15, 2010, 03:23:57 PM »

It's a code downloader (from geckocodes) and code manager (acitvates/edits codes and creates gct) in one. Plus it's way faster and has a shiny GeckoCodes-like GUI.
Nobody really needs to know what gct files are with it. lol
Logged


Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 9
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!