Codes
WiiRd forum
December 07, 2022, 04:13:55 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Welcome on the new server

Update 4.3 - do NOT update!
Gecko 1.9.3.1
Should I get a USB Gecko, I wanna hack?
How do I use my USB Gecko
Where can I get WiiRd?
 
   Home   CODE DATABASE GAMEHACKING Help Search Login Register  
Pages: 1 ... 3 4 [5] 6 7 ... 9
  Print  
Author Topic: Accio Hacks - Get Codes, Create gct's  (Read 28329 times)
dcx2
Computer Engineer
Moderator
Legendary Member
*****

Karma: 165
Posts: 3468


WWW
« Reply #60 on: May 17, 2011, 12:39:50 PM »

I had some trouble listing games.  I thought I had clicked on it right, but it just gave me a screen with one "Accio Hacks" line.  When I clicked on that, though, all the games were listed.
Logged

James0x57
Database Admin
Leader
Legendary Member
*****

Karma: 70
Posts: 1546

Gamertag: James0x57


WWW
« Reply #61 on: May 17, 2011, 12:59:05 PM »

That's the normal step. The menu with "Accio Hacks" is your local games under the system/letter you selected.
After that, you select the region and you're online.

I should make the online list more distinguishable than the local though.
Logged


dcx2
Computer Engineer
Moderator
Legendary Member
*****

Karma: 165
Posts: 3468


WWW
« Reply #62 on: May 17, 2011, 01:13:54 PM »

Oh, I see how it works now.  I think that step should have "Accio Hacks (connect to database)" or something so that it stands out.

You're right, I can't list games either now.  =(
Logged

James0x57
Database Admin
Leader
Legendary Member
*****

Karma: 70
Posts: 1546

Gamertag: James0x57


WWW
« Reply #63 on: May 17, 2011, 01:49:54 PM »

How is it even possible to change like that? It worked fine for me the night I released it

Link said he didn't change anything on the server... ;_;
Logged


James0x57
Database Admin
Leader
Legendary Member
*****

Karma: 70
Posts: 1546

Gamertag: James0x57


WWW
« Reply #64 on: May 17, 2011, 02:42:13 PM »

Thinking technically- what are the possibilities for this breaking?


Released:
- Working for me
- not working for twitter guy (at least some lists- maybe all)

18 hours after release
- Working for me
- Working for dcx2
- not working for twitter guy (at least some lists- maybe all)

24+ hours after release
- not working for anyone who let me know




The program didn't change in this time frame.

The php didn't change in this time frame (and still spits out what it should in a browser).

The potential listing bug that Bully mentioned having before (didn't know about until then) is probably still there...

If it's the alleged listing bug, then it's been amplified a lot- because I never experienced it before.

Link said that he didn't change anything on the server.




W.T.F.
Logged


dcx2
Computer Engineer
Moderator
Legendary Member
*****

Karma: 165
Posts: 3468


WWW
« Reply #65 on: May 17, 2011, 02:51:16 PM »

It's difficult to say.  What goes to the server?  What comes back?

Do you have WireShark?  You could eavesdrop on the communication between your Wii and the Internet and see what's going wrong.

Start throwing all kinds of printf or whatever through your code, to make sure that you go through each step and see if anything is skipped.
Logged

James0x57
Database Admin
Leader
Legendary Member
*****

Karma: 70
Posts: 1546

Gamertag: James0x57


WWW
« Reply #66 on: May 17, 2011, 07:58:56 PM »

I don't have WireShark, nope.

http 1.1 header goes to the server, php responce + header should be what comes back



...this is confusing... I have a test build that I copied for the release- it's working fine. The one I downloaded from updating is broken... but it should be the same file... the version number matches so it's not the old one....


edit:
I just double checked the time stamps- it's the exact same one..
Maybe the SD functions to replace the existing boot.dol are imperfect???
edit2:
But you wouldn't have used the update- which means yours probably came from the zip on the server... but for the same problem to happen in the zipped and unzipped from the server- it's not likely the fault of the server....
« Last Edit: May 17, 2011, 08:07:10 PM by James0x57 » Logged


dcx2
Computer Engineer
Moderator
Legendary Member
*****

Karma: 165
Posts: 3468


WWW
« Reply #67 on: May 17, 2011, 08:06:50 PM »

I never had Accio Hacks 1.0, I went straight to 1.1.

I drag/drop'd it using FTPii server on the Wii and FileZilla on the PC.

Your test build works?  Maybe the release build works now, too?

Perhaps it only breaks during a certain time of day?

Can you verify that you are getting the correct php response from the server?
Logged

James0x57
Database Admin
Leader
Legendary Member
*****

Karma: 70
Posts: 1546

Gamertag: James0x57


WWW
« Reply #68 on: May 17, 2011, 08:15:20 PM »

"Your test build works?"
Yes but it's not really a 'test' version since I literally copied the boot.dol from the test and put it in the folder for the update..

"Maybe the release build works now, too?"
what are build works?


"Perhaps it only breaks during a certain time of day?"
I was just swapping between both of them- one I acquired from the server, one I copied from my computer directly. The downloaded one wasn't working and the direct one was. Other than their location on the sd card- they should have been 100% identical.

"Can you verify that you are getting the correct php response from the server?"
The AH interface urls work in the browser and the directly-copied-from-my-computer one is functioning.




It doesn't even make sense that the server's version wouldn't work.. there's no way internet would work if things got screwed up on upload and/or download



I'm completely baffled ._.
Logged


dcx2
Computer Engineer
Moderator
Legendary Member
*****

Karma: 165
Posts: 3468


WWW
« Reply #69 on: May 17, 2011, 08:36:25 PM »

If one works and one doesn't, that would lead me to believe that the one which doesn't work isn't exactly identical.

Try running a checksum on them and see what you get.

If you still can't solve this problem, I do have wireshark on my netbook.
Logged

James0x57
Database Admin
Leader
Legendary Member
*****

Karma: 70
Posts: 1546

Gamertag: James0x57


WWW
« Reply #70 on: May 17, 2011, 10:14:59 PM »

http://geckocodes.org/AccioHacks/boot.dol

That's the file the update downloads. I just re-uploaded it to the server.

It's working for me. I deleted the one from my sd card that just decided to stop working... so I can't test it.

Whenever you get the chance, could you see if it's working again? If it's not, would you mind checking the dol I linked to?


I don't know what to do. ;_;
Logged


dcx2
Computer Engineer
Moderator
Legendary Member
*****

Karma: 165
Posts: 3468


WWW
« Reply #71 on: May 18, 2011, 12:21:10 AM »

Can I use the auto-updater to download the dol, or do I have to FTPii again?
Logged

dcx2
Computer Engineer
Moderator
Legendary Member
*****

Karma: 165
Posts: 3468


WWW
« Reply #72 on: May 18, 2011, 01:28:23 AM »

I couldn't get either the old or new boot.dol to work.  I tried other regions and letter lists, but all I tried was Wii.

When I get some time, I'll fire up wireshark and get a dump of what's going to and from the Wii.  Then we'll have some idea where the weak link is.
Logged

James0x57
Database Admin
Leader
Legendary Member
*****

Karma: 70
Posts: 1546

Gamertag: James0x57


WWW
« Reply #73 on: May 18, 2011, 02:32:36 PM »

Thanks for everything, dcx2. I really appreciate it.


I have not been able to get it to NOT work again... But I have the same boot.dol that you have and that the twitter guy has.

I wish more of the users would let me know if it was/wasn't working for them.


I feel like the server is shrugging off some of these php requests. It doesn't make sense to fail immediately/always for some and work everywhere for others.
I'll ask Link - we may be getting accidentally blocked by some of his heuristics.
Logged


dcx2
Computer Engineer
Moderator
Legendary Member
*****

Karma: 165
Posts: 3468


WWW
« Reply #74 on: May 18, 2011, 05:06:23 PM »

Is it possible that there's some kinda line break issue?  Using \r instead of \r\n or something like that?
Logged

Pages: 1 ... 3 4 [5] 6 7 ... 9
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!