Codes
WiiRd forum
May 28, 2022, 02:36:56 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Welcome on the new server

Update 4.3 - do NOT update!
Gecko 1.9.3.1
Should I get a USB Gecko, I wanna hack?
How do I use my USB Gecko
Where can I get WiiRd?
 
   Home   CODE DATABASE GAMEHACKING Help Search Login Register  
Pages: 1 [2]
  Print  
Author Topic: [Wiird] Resident Evil [NTSC] [GBIE08]  (Read 6482 times)
GGC
Newbie
*

Karma: 0
Posts: 6


« Reply #15 on: September 04, 2011, 11:42:27 AM »

Hi guys,

I'm trying to use WiiRd codes on the NTSC-U GC version of "Resident Evil" and they won't load at all!

I downloaded the GameCube codes from the Accio app and created the .gct file. When I launch the game through Gecko OS Mod, the SD codes don't load, it only loads the game.

What am I missing? Thanks!
Logged
goemon_guy
Hacker
Sr. Member
*****

Karma: 24
Posts: 474


« Reply #16 on: September 04, 2011, 12:01:43 PM »

Make sure that under settings in Gecko OS Mod, you have GC Ocarina set to "ON" and that you have a hooktype set.
Logged

-Currently hacking the following game(s):
...
Request a code via PM, if you wish.
GGC
Newbie
*

Karma: 0
Posts: 6


« Reply #17 on: September 04, 2011, 12:11:07 PM »

@goemon_guy, I have!

GC Ocarina is set to "ON" and hooktype to "VI".
Logged
goemon_guy
Hacker
Sr. Member
*****

Karma: 24
Posts: 474


« Reply #18 on: September 04, 2011, 03:30:00 PM »

When you load the game, does it say "SD Codes found. Applying..." or anything of the sort?
Logged

-Currently hacking the following game(s):
...
Request a code via PM, if you wish.
GGC
Newbie
*

Karma: 0
Posts: 6


« Reply #19 on: September 07, 2011, 09:33:19 PM »

@goemon_guy, nope, it just loads the game right away. It's odd because it works fine with Wii games.

I do have a .gct file in the GeckoOS\codes directory and it's named "GBIE08.gct". Is it correct?
Logged
dcx2
Computer Engineer
Moderator
Legendary Member
*****

Karma: 165
Posts: 3468


WWW
« Reply #20 on: September 07, 2011, 09:42:40 PM »

Codes go in SD:\codes\______.gct
Logged

GGC
Newbie
*

Karma: 0
Posts: 6


« Reply #21 on: September 10, 2011, 11:09:02 PM »

@dcx2, thanks for your input but it doesn't work either.  Huh?
Logged
DEFIANT
Newbie
*

Karma: 0
Posts: 1


« Reply #22 on: August 03, 2012, 06:03:25 AM »

Hate to bump such an old topic but I'm having the same problem as GGC.

I've also tried the latest neogamma, says codes applied but nothing. Same result with gecko mod. Codes applied but nada. Went through all the hook types and settings are correct. Checked and rechecked.

Now if I use DML and use the same gct file, codes work. Also DM2.2 usb works, no problem.

Codes are located in the right place, SD:\codes or SD:\neogamma\codes.

I don't get why they won't work? Bug?
Logged
Pages: 1 [2]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!