Codes
WiiRd forum
July 25, 2024, 01:13:55 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Welcome on the new server

Update 4.3 - do NOT update!
Gecko 1.9.3.1
Should I get a USB Gecko, I wanna hack?
How do I use my USB Gecko
Where can I get WiiRd?
 
   Home   CODE DATABASE GAMEHACKING Help Search Login Register  
Pages: 1 ... 161 162 [163] 164
  Print  
Author Topic: Monster Hunter Tri [RMHE08] [NO ONLINE CODES OR YOU WILL GET BANNED]  (Read 466319 times)
xybervirus
Newbie
*

Karma: 0
Posts: 1


« Reply #2430 on: January 17, 2012, 10:44:52 AM »

Wondering if its possible to get a gamecube controller enabling patch/code? I searched through some pages and used the search function but didn't really find any mention of it..
Logged
Stuff
Hacker
Sr. Member
*****

Karma: 31
Posts: 415


0x80000000 = -0


« Reply #2431 on: February 17, 2012, 06:43:27 PM »

Rapidfire All Ammo (hold shoot button while firing)
04287A60 49600000
07887A60 00000040
3F009014 6318AC00
A3180000 2C180020
4082000C 3B000006
4A9FFFEC 3F009014
6318B720 A3180000
2C180020 4082000C
3B000006 4A9FFFD0
3B000000 4A9FFFC8
Plus six to shots and no decrease of ammo while active, with player 2 support. Change 2C180020 to 2C180200 if Wiimote/Nunchuck.
*No fix yet.
07887A60 This would be why it doesn't work. 81887A60. Isn't MEM1 up to 81800000? I'm looking into this to see if I can make a hold for rapid fire where it continues to shot while you hold it. A C2 should be a good enough fix, but this looks like it was just gonna shoot 7 if you hold it and 1 if you don't hold it.

GC controller would be nice. But I think there isn't enough buttons on it. I'm also not sure how that would be done, so I don't think it's gonna happen. :/

-----
EDIT:
Yup. It's a pretty interesting code too. But you can rapid tap it also, so to shoot regular you'd have to wait until it takes your shot before pressing the button.
hold for +6 rapid fire
C2287A60 00000007
3F009015 A198AC00
2C0C0020 4082000C
3B000006 48000020
A318B720 2C180020
4082000C 3B000006
4800000C 3B000000
48000004 00000000
« Last Edit: February 17, 2012, 06:59:13 PM by Stuff » Logged

.make Stuff happen.
Dropbox. If you don't have one, get it NOW! +250MB free if you follow my link tongue.

Mod code Generator ~50% complete but very usable:
http://dl.dropbox.com/u/24514984/modcodes/modcodes.htm
komaster
Newbie
*

Karma: 0
Posts: 2


« Reply #2432 on: March 18, 2012, 06:01:40 AM »

I have a code request skiller or argon or whoever,  Set offline arena time to 50:00, I messed around a bit and my times are off, I want to see what my legitimate best time can be.

Better late than never, I guess. I had the same problem, my arena times were ruined by playing around by the 1-hit kill.
The arena times are loaded as 32-bit values in 8066a68C:8066a6b0. Setting them to zero will revert the quest back to "WANTED" and clear the time records. So try this code:

Code:
Reset all offline arena times.
0066A68C 00280000

Then complete any arena quest so the save game gets updated. Disable the code, and you should be able to get legitimate times. I bet the online arena times come after that, so if a cheater ruined your online times you can try changing the base address.
Logged
Stuff
Hacker
Sr. Member
*****

Karma: 31
Posts: 415


0x80000000 = -0


« Reply #2433 on: March 18, 2012, 06:22:07 AM »

Since that's too much work for the average cheater, it'd be best to make a code for each arena quest. However, I didn't want to release a code for arena time. People can use that to create non legit times. Even though OHKO would give similar results, I just wouldn't want to give cheaters that much freedom. I also would like to try my hand with some homebrew coding and an idea I had was to make a save reader that I would eventually turn into a leaderboard thing. It would send records to some db that'll never happen and display times accurately like so: MM:SS:FF. FF is frames. Time is saved in frames. 30fps.

I never bothered looking for other times. I just saw most of them were there. But I found Sea Power in the 90s. I think it's strange that you found offline arena in the 80s. Does the code work? Because the times I found are in that same player data section with HR, Name, etc. And editing it has immediate results. Anyway, since this idea was revealed, I'll post a related pic. Until I found the times, I had a 0:14 record with some dude that OHKO with a gun.(Names aren't next to the time)
Spoiler for Hiden:

I mean, if you want to edit an arena data, send me your save and I'll edit it to 9000mins so you can't not beat it. Just back up your save if you don't trust me. I just don't want arena time to be editable.

Or.. a C2 code can be made. I'm sure the same instruction reads all the times. So lwz, addi, stw..Cheesy

Also, this is a huge mistake. 0066A68C 00280000. Arena time is 4 bytes. 00 codes write 1 byte. And that 28 would get ignored.
« Last Edit: March 18, 2012, 06:26:40 AM by Stuff » Logged

.make Stuff happen.
Dropbox. If you don't have one, get it NOW! +250MB free if you follow my link tongue.

Mod code Generator ~50% complete but very usable:
http://dl.dropbox.com/u/24514984/modcodes/modcodes.htm
komaster
Newbie
*

Karma: 0
Posts: 2


« Reply #2434 on: March 18, 2012, 07:21:06 AM »

I never bothered looking for other times. I just saw most of them were there. But I found Sea Power in the 90s. I think it's strange that you found offline arena in the 80s. Does the code work?
It worked for me.
If you ruined your arena times and want to go legit, losing them all is not a big deal; just go in there and hit the monster until it dies. And don't get hit. Way faster than having to start a new game from scratch.

I mean, if you want to edit an arena data, send me your save and I'll edit it to 9000mins so you can't not beat it. Just back up your save if you don't trust me.
Why is 9000 min better than resetting it to 0?

I just don't want arena time to be editable.
Why? As you said, one can just OHKO to get impossible times.

Also, this is a huge mistake. 0066A68C 00280000. Arena time is 4 bytes. 00 codes write 1 byte. And that 28 would get ignored.
I am well aware it's 4 bytes, that's what "32-bit" means. That's why the code is supposed to write 40 bytes (0x28) instead of 10 32-bit words. This is what came out of the Gecko dNet GCT wizard when I requested a fill command of 40 bytes; but looking at the codetypes docs it appears it will write one extra byte; so it should be 0027 instead.
Logged
Stuff
Hacker
Sr. Member
*****

Karma: 31
Posts: 415


0x80000000 = -0


« Reply #2435 on: March 18, 2012, 07:37:03 AM »

mmm. I never noticed that extra little bit for "fill". Heh. It almost makes 08 obsolete. That looks pretty sweet.
Why is 9000 min better than resetting it to 0?
Cuz...>.>..it's over 9000.

And your right. F it. Not too many people can figure it out with such a small code, anyway. And anyone trying to change it to 1 would be in for a surprise XD. But move it to the 90s. That way you can just load, save, and reset. Or disable codes. Unless you can do that in the 80s too. But it sounds like you need to clear an arena.
Logged

.make Stuff happen.
Dropbox. If you don't have one, get it NOW! +250MB free if you follow my link tongue.

Mod code Generator ~50% complete but very usable:
http://dl.dropbox.com/u/24514984/modcodes/modcodes.htm
shakana
Newbie
*

Karma: 0
Posts: 1


« Reply #2436 on: March 26, 2012, 09:24:56 AM »

 huh  please help me ,need this code in NTSC-U



Bypass Hunter Ranking Restrictions [Bully@Wiiplaza]
0404DF1C 60000000
0404DFE8 41810018

*Get on veterans mode + join any quest with any HR*

 Cheesy thanks.....
Logged
Stuff
Hacker
Sr. Member
*****

Karma: 31
Posts: 415


0x80000000 = -0


« Reply #2437 on: March 26, 2012, 05:03:35 PM »

I swear I ported that already....and added enter rookies. That's to bad though. I can't find it atm. I think I pm'd it to someone and never saved the message or the code. XD

You might also not want to ask about that. Looking at topic title. rolleyes


@ http://wiird.l0nk.org/forum/index.php/topic,9365.0.html

For talismans and weapons and boxes, look at the link in my signature. The goal was to make those codes super easy to use. However, after I finished weapon and talisman modding, which was my main goal,  I got lazy and left armor and pouches and any other ideas I left in comments for a later date...which hasn't happened yet.

So for anything else, you'll have to look at geckocodes until I add them to the generator.
Vests 0001 Deco Slots [Skiller]
0088F78D 00000003

0001 is the mod digit. Go to the mod digit page and look for whatever you want to have 3 slots. Then go back to the armor page and search for the code for that.

There are codes in the db. You just have to look.
« Last Edit: March 30, 2012, 02:02:29 PM by Stuff » Logged

.make Stuff happen.
Dropbox. If you don't have one, get it NOW! +250MB free if you follow my link tongue.

Mod code Generator ~50% complete but very usable:
http://dl.dropbox.com/u/24514984/modcodes/modcodes.htm
codewager
Newbie
*

Karma: 0
Posts: 2


« Reply #2438 on: April 04, 2012, 02:13:34 AM »

Has anyone made a code that either removes the rarity limit for giving items? If not could someone do that. Please
Logged
Stuff
Hacker
Sr. Member
*****

Karma: 31
Posts: 415


0x80000000 = -0


« Reply #2439 on: April 04, 2012, 02:23:16 AM »

Both the sender and the receiver need to have the code because there's a check on both ends. So I didn't think the code would be useful at all.
Logged

.make Stuff happen.
Dropbox. If you don't have one, get it NOW! +250MB free if you follow my link tongue.

Mod code Generator ~50% complete but very usable:
http://dl.dropbox.com/u/24514984/modcodes/modcodes.htm
AsteriskRocks
Newbie
*

Karma: 0
Posts: 13


« Reply #2440 on: April 04, 2012, 06:03:55 PM »

I am looking for a force abandon button trigger (Home and Z for Wii Mode and Home and ZR for CC) code.

I guess this is similar, but it does not work:

Quote
Infinite Time Arena and Quests [Argon]
043A8FE0 60000000
043A8FE4 60000000
2865944C 00000024
006C7C98 00000000
Press Z+1 to end the mission // Plug in Nunchuk
« Last Edit: April 04, 2012, 06:24:12 PM by AsteriskRocks » Logged
codewager
Newbie
*

Karma: 0
Posts: 2


« Reply #2441 on: April 07, 2012, 01:07:04 AM »

I've been using your mod code generator with the Dropbox URL, and I was wondering how the sharpness mod works. The movie will not load onto my computer.
« Last Edit: April 07, 2012, 01:12:50 AM by codewager » Logged
Stuff
Hacker
Sr. Member
*****

Karma: 31
Posts: 415


0x80000000 = -0


« Reply #2442 on: April 07, 2012, 03:10:29 AM »

I made the video to avoid having to explain it. If the video didn't load, read the description. I typed everything I mentioned in the video there in case no one could read the text I put in the descriptions. And there's a sharpness roller with a display there too so that you can view the sharpnesses on your own. The display shows what you need to put for sharpness. The code looks like this:
Spoiler for Hiden:
It's all the video was about. You didn't miss much.


Basically, it's 2 bytes: XXMM. XX is the template and MM is the size. Sharpness+1 pretty much just adds 1 to MM, however you can't have purple without sharp+1. So 5 is the max for MM. Each weapon class has a different set of templates, so 0102 would be a really rusty SnS or a really rusty GS, but they have different sharpness. After a certain point, what you see for sharpness doesn't matter. I'm pretty sure they aren't legit after 0F.

Spoiler for Hiden:
As much fun as that could be, I think it's really just red sharpness.
Logged

.make Stuff happen.
Dropbox. If you don't have one, get it NOW! +250MB free if you follow my link tongue.

Mod code Generator ~50% complete but very usable:
http://dl.dropbox.com/u/24514984/modcodes/modcodes.htm
Arudo
Crazier-than-thou
Moderator
Hero Member
*****

Karma: 64
Posts: 1004


(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻ щ(゚Д゚щ)


WWW
« Reply #2443 on: April 17, 2012, 06:59:30 PM »

Due to overall bigness/hugeness of this topic (and the fact it's more or less a dead horse that's been flayed to dust) I'm going to lock this...

Please use the search function if you have any questions. Do NOT make a new thread here (Or anywhere else on this forum for that matter).

Failure to comply will lead to severe consequences.

Addendum: Do NOT make new topics asking 'Will this get me banned online etc.'
We do not support that, nor will we discuss that.
« Last Edit: April 25, 2012, 11:46:36 PM by Arudo » Logged

-Crazy Hacker Hates You All (definitely)-

ノಠ益ಠ)ノ彡┻━┻

Do NOT PM me about Code Requests

Pro-tip: Hit the Applaud Button

Oh? Failed to read the rules? You're already dead.
IplayWii
Newbie
*

Karma: -5
Posts: 5


« Reply #2444 on: May 01, 2012, 10:31:25 PM »

So this code

Add 1000 to attack
042703AC 41800004
042703B0 380003e8

I cannot figure out what to change the lowercase e to to make this code work. Could someone please tell me?

Edit: sorry Arudo about my other post, I did not realize that online hacking on tri wasn't permitted here. However, this one isn't about online, and that's what you said was ok, so please don't move this one
« Last Edit: May 01, 2012, 10:37:49 PM by IplayWii » Logged
Pages: 1 ... 161 162 [163] 164
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!