hawkeye2777
Hacker
Sr. Member
Karma: 25
Posts: 355
|
|
« Reply #15 on: June 02, 2010, 10:06:46 PM » |
|
Try to make a C0 code out of the following
ori r30,r30,2562
And you will get
C0000000 00000001 63DE0A 4E800020
It should be
C0000000 00000001 63DE0A02 4E800020
Amusingly, if you try to run the correct code backwards into opcodes, it works correctly.
Does it work on Link's ASM Helper Tool?
|
|
|
Logged
|
Currently "retired" from hacking codes.
|
|
|
dcx2
Computer Engineer
Moderator
Legendary Member
Karma: 165
Posts: 3468
|
|
« Reply #16 on: June 02, 2010, 10:48:53 PM » |
|
Yes. It only supports C2 codes, but here's the result of the ori.
C2000000 00000001 63DE0A02 00000000
|
|
|
Logged
|
|
|
|
hawkeye2777
Hacker
Sr. Member
Karma: 25
Posts: 355
|
|
« Reply #17 on: June 05, 2010, 02:30:27 AM » |
|
Found the cause of the bug: 0x0A is the newline character, and my function only read the first line (considering I didn't think there'd be more than one line in a binary file, but the 0x0A is considered a newline character). Should have a fix up soon.
EDIT: Version 0.9.3 released, fixes the above bug.
|
|
« Last Edit: June 05, 2010, 03:09:21 AM by hawkeye2777 »
|
Logged
|
Currently "retired" from hacking codes.
|
|
|
WiiOs-Ozelot
Full Member
Karma: -5
Posts: 108
I have a potty mouth
|
|
« Reply #18 on: June 19, 2010, 09:13:21 AM » |
|
hi, i have problems with python. i becomes error message from python: C:\Python26>python PyiiASMH.py Traceback (most recent call last): File "PyiiASMH.py", line 21, in <mod from PyQt4 import QtCore, QtGui ImportError: No module named PyQt4i have installed this, but i becomes a error message again can you compile the py file to exe or programming to win32 executable?
|
|
|
Logged
|
I'm make Gamecube Codes with SD Media Launcher and Gamecube Console (Not Wii) ^^
|
|
|
hetoan2
Moderator
Legendary Member
Karma: 348
Posts: 2279
I hack WiFi, but I don't cheat on WiFi ;)
|
|
« Reply #19 on: June 19, 2010, 01:22:35 PM » |
|
Thats why there are readme's Ozelot. So that you can follow them in the case that things dont work the way you want them to.
Make sure you've installed PyQt4 for python 2.6.X
|
|
|
Logged
|
|
|
|
hawkeye2777
Hacker
Sr. Member
Karma: 25
Posts: 355
|
|
« Reply #20 on: June 27, 2010, 12:44:09 AM » |
|
hi, i have problems with python. i becomes error message from python: C:\Python26>python PyiiASMH.py Traceback (most recent call last): File "PyiiASMH.py", line 21, in <mod from PyQt4 import QtCore, QtGui ImportError: No module named PyQt4i have installed this, but i becomes a error message again can you compile the py file to exe or programming to win32 executable? http://www.riverbankcomputing.co.uk/software/pyqt/downloadDownload the one for Python 2.6.x and install.
|
|
|
Logged
|
Currently "retired" from hacking codes.
|
|
|
dcx2
Computer Engineer
Moderator
Legendary Member
Karma: 165
Posts: 3468
|
|
« Reply #21 on: July 23, 2010, 04:29:19 AM » |
|
I tried using psq_l and psq_st but PyiiASMH is complaining about unrecognized opcode.
|
|
|
Logged
|
|
|
|
hawkeye2777
Hacker
Sr. Member
Karma: 25
Posts: 355
|
|
« Reply #22 on: July 23, 2010, 03:31:01 PM » |
|
I tried using psq_l and psq_st but PyiiASMH is complaining about unrecognized opcode.
Can't do much about that... sounds like a problem with the powerpc-eabi-* executables.
|
|
|
Logged
|
Currently "retired" from hacking codes.
|
|
|
dcx2
Computer Engineer
Moderator
Legendary Member
Karma: 165
Posts: 3468
|
|
« Reply #23 on: July 23, 2010, 04:03:59 PM » |
|
But WiiRDGUI and Gecko.NET can dis/assemble the paired single instructions...doesn't PyiiASMH use the same external apps?
I've been reduced to assembling them in Gecko.NET, and then copy/pasting the machine code over as a .long. This is quite a laborious and error-prone process...
|
|
|
Logged
|
|
|
|
hawkeye2777
Hacker
Sr. Member
Karma: 25
Posts: 355
|
|
« Reply #24 on: July 23, 2010, 06:43:23 PM » |
|
But WiiRDGUI and Gecko.NET can dis/assemble the paired single instructions...doesn't PyiiASMH use the same external apps?
I've been reduced to assembling them in Gecko.NET, and then copy/pasting the machine code over as a .long. This is quite a laborious and error-prone process...
I think they use powerpc-gekko... I can't find the cross-platform versions of those executables online nor can I find the source to properly build them... hence why I packed powerpc-eabi (which is what devkitPro uses). If you happen to find those executables (win32, linux, and osx) or the source code to it... I'll rewrite PyiiASMH to use it.
|
|
|
Logged
|
Currently "retired" from hacking codes.
|
|
|
dcx2
Computer Engineer
Moderator
Legendary Member
Karma: 165
Posts: 3468
|
|
« Reply #25 on: July 23, 2010, 08:08:18 PM » |
|
That makes sense, paired singles are a Gekko-specific extension to the PowerPC architecture.
Would it be possible to allow specification of the external executable to call? That way you can default to powerpc-eabi, and the Win32 folks can specify powerpc-gekko if they want paired single support.
|
|
|
Logged
|
|
|
|
hawkeye2777
Hacker
Sr. Member
Karma: 25
Posts: 355
|
|
« Reply #26 on: July 23, 2010, 10:31:20 PM » |
|
I could, but I would not be able to make the proper change until around August 5... kinda booked up right now with stuff to do. In the meantime, you could just copy the powerpc-gekko executables to the same location of powerpc-eabi (delete the eabi ones), then just rename them to powerpc-eabi instead of powerpc-gekko. Or, you could edit eabi.py to use powerpc-gekko. Find this code snippet: # Win32, OSX, Linux are supported # Other os's may work, but they are unsupported self.eabi_as = "./ext/"+sys.platform+"/powerpc-eabi-as" self.eabi_ld = "./ext/"+sys.platform+"/powerpc-eabi-ld" self.eabi_objcopy = "./ext/"+sys.platform+"/powerpc-eabi-objcopy" if (sys.platform == "win32"): self.eabi_as += ".exe" self.eabi_ld += ".exe" self.eabi_objcopy += ".exe" then change 'powerpc- eabi' to 'powerpc- gekko'. Make sure you keep the indentation intact; Python requires it. Also, make sure you delete "eabi.pyc"; otherwise the change will not work.
|
|
|
Logged
|
Currently "retired" from hacking codes.
|
|
|
dcx2
Computer Engineer
Moderator
Legendary Member
Karma: 165
Posts: 3468
|
|
« Reply #27 on: July 23, 2010, 10:32:58 PM » |
|
Okay, thanks for the workaround. I'll try it tonight.
It would be nice for PyiiASMH to support this at some point. I'm getting ready to release a Paired Singles tutorial soon.
|
|
|
Logged
|
|
|
|
dcx2
Computer Engineer
Moderator
Legendary Member
Karma: 165
Posts: 3468
|
|
« Reply #28 on: July 24, 2010, 03:48:03 AM » |
|
I tried replacing -eabi exe's with -gekko exe's, renamed. Didn't work. Went in and replaced the code in eabi.py with gekko. Didn't work. Even copied vdappc, which appeared to be different from the one that came with the win32 distributable. EDIT: This is the instruction I put in psq_l f0,0(r12),0,0 And this is what I got out ./tmp/code.txt: Assembler messages: ./tmp/code.txt:1: Error: Unrecognized opcode: `psq_l'
|
|
« Last Edit: July 24, 2010, 03:55:12 AM by dcx2 »
|
Logged
|
|
|
|
hawkeye2777
Hacker
Sr. Member
Karma: 25
Posts: 355
|
|
« Reply #29 on: July 24, 2010, 03:26:57 PM » |
|
I tried replacing -eabi exe's with -gekko exe's, renamed. Didn't work. Went in and replaced the code in eabi.py with gekko. Didn't work. Even copied vdappc, which appeared to be different from the one that came with the win32 distributable. EDIT: This is the instruction I put in psq_l f0,0(r12),0,0 And this is what I got out ./tmp/code.txt: Assembler messages: ./tmp/code.txt:1: Error: Unrecognized opcode: `psq_l' Does it work on Link's tool? If not, maybe it's a GDN/WiiRd added feature...
|
|
|
Logged
|
Currently "retired" from hacking codes.
|
|
|
|