Codes
WiiRd forum
February 24, 2024, 01:20:51 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Welcome on the new server

Update 4.3 - do NOT update!
Gecko 1.9.3.1
Should I get a USB Gecko, I wanna hack?
How do I use my USB Gecko
Where can I get WiiRd?
 
   Home   CODE DATABASE GAMEHACKING Help Search Login Register  
Pages: 1 ... 15 16 [17] 18 19 ... 21
  Print  
Author Topic: Gecko 1.9.3.1  (Read 257862 times)
Flame060
Newbie
*

Karma: 0
Posts: 1


« Reply #240 on: January 10, 2010, 10:13:49 PM »

Is there a wad of this I could install as a Channel?
It would be pretty helpful since when I mod someone elses Wii, I usually take off the HBC, as people can do some pretty silly things given the right tools.
Logged
goemon_guy
Hacker
Sr. Member
*****

Karma: 24
Posts: 474


« Reply #241 on: January 12, 2010, 11:45:54 PM »

I'd recommend using Google. We dont support Wads here.
Logged

-Currently hacking the following game(s):
...
Request a code via PM, if you wish.
namiefaceee
Newbie
*

Karma: 0
Posts: 11


« Reply #242 on: January 19, 2010, 12:52:56 AM »

just downloaded this.
finally figured out how to install HBC

nowwww, just how to i make it work with HBC XD

Logged
brkirch
Hacker
Sr. Member
*****

Karma: 53
Posts: 395


« Reply #243 on: January 21, 2010, 04:19:13 AM »

Gecko 1.9.3.1 has been released, it is an update to fix the Gecko Pause Start option.
Logged

Panda On Smack
Hacker
Hero Member
*****

Karma: 39
Posts: 606


« Reply #244 on: January 21, 2010, 09:24:43 AM »

Thanks brkirch

I guess there isn't much else to be done with gecko os now is there?
Logged
WiiPower
Hacker
Sr. Member
*****

Karma: 23
Posts: 288


« Reply #245 on: January 21, 2010, 12:56:53 PM »

I think it's still not Sam & Max compatible, has no video mode patches and no Country String patching(required for japanese Wii with US Punch Out for example). These are the first things that come to my mind that are very possible and not done.
Logged
wiiztec
Lazy hacking machine
Hacker
Hero Member
*****

Karma: 34
Posts: 813

TimmyKitty7124
WWW
« Reply #246 on: January 21, 2010, 01:06:21 PM »

Also channel loading from SD
Logged

If there's any code at all that you want to be button activated, or even able to toggle on & off, and I have the game, just PM me and I'll make it happen
hetoan2
Moderator
Legendary Member
*****

Karma: 348
Posts: 2279


I hack WiFi, but I don't cheat on WiFi ;)


WWW
« Reply #247 on: January 21, 2010, 10:53:30 PM »

Thanks brkirch. I hope this doesn't die now that it's reaching perfection Sad

You could always add in useless features Cheesy
Logged



Check out my site with codes obviously...
http://hetoan2.com/

and youtube...
http://youtube.com/hetoan2
Mal1t1a
I love hacking. Programming as well.
Hacker
Jr. Member
*****

Karma: 0
Posts: 53

I <3 Hacking


WWW
« Reply #248 on: January 22, 2010, 12:29:36 AM »

Thanks brkirch. I hope this doesn't die now that it's reaching perfection Sad

You could always add in useless features Cheesy

Like being able to change the bubble color Smiley Tongue
Logged

Hacking is not always about ruining the game for others, its about making the game funner and seeing what is possible and what is not.
memorris
Hacker
Jr. Member
*****

Karma: 52
Posts: 53


« Reply #249 on: January 23, 2010, 01:59:19 AM »



Thank you brkirch for all your hard work Smiley
« Last Edit: January 23, 2010, 02:01:21 AM by memorris » Logged
Dark Chaos
Brawl Code edtior member
Full Member
***

Karma: 3
Posts: 181

C'mon step it up :D


« Reply #250 on: January 27, 2010, 12:48:34 PM »

fantastic brkirch. Cheesy
Logged

Yoshi52
Full Member
***

Karma: 1
Posts: 120


Amateur at Hacking


« Reply #251 on: January 27, 2010, 09:11:36 PM »

You don't think it's possible to try and change Gecko OS' disc booting method or something, do you? When l try to load Brawl on my Wii, it gives up on it after two seconds if it doesn't catch the DVD Header or something immediately. Right now, I have to constantly choose "Boot disc" over and over again till it works... And it turns out after failing to load a disc after 13-16 times, Gecko OS freezes...
Logged

Olbap
Newbie
*

Karma: 2
Posts: 18


« Reply #252 on: January 28, 2010, 06:24:18 PM »

Hello

I have a new black wii 4.1E
I have homebrew channel on the wii but when i start gecko os version 1.9.2 the screen turns black and thats it. Undecided
I have downloaded version 1.9.3.1 but when i put it on my SD card it says gecko os 1.9.2 in homebrew so i dont know if
gecko os is indeed version 1.9.2 or version 1.9.3.1.
all the other programs on the hombrew channel like ocarina works fine.

I hope someone can help.


PROBLEM SOLVED
« Last Edit: January 29, 2010, 12:00:10 AM by Olbap » Logged
Yoshi52
Full Member
***

Karma: 1
Posts: 120


Amateur at Hacking


« Reply #253 on: February 11, 2010, 07:16:17 PM »

You don't think it's possible to try and change Gecko OS' disc booting method or something, do you? When l try to load Brawl on my Wii, it gives up on it after two seconds if it doesn't catch the DVD Header or something immediately. Right now, I have to constantly choose "Boot disc" over and over again till it works... And it turns out after failing to load a disc after 13-16 times, Gecko OS freezes...

OK, figured out what happened here. My Wii doesn't even SPIN Brawl anymore until after an hour of trying again. But the part with Gecko OS crashing after 14 retries is still a problem. It just hangs on the 15th try at booting a disc.
Logged

Slithersoul
Level 50 Windows Gaming Enthusiast
Newbie
*

Karma: 0
Posts: 27

Proud to be selling his Wii.


« Reply #254 on: February 19, 2010, 08:33:57 PM »

Is it safe to download 1.9.3 and use the channel forwarder for it? Or is there a channel forwarder for 1.9.3.1 and I don't know about it?
Logged
Pages: 1 ... 15 16 [17] 18 19 ... 21
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!